Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Cola Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Cola Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2012

      The meatballs were very easy to do. They were a bit dry when rolling. But they were perfect at the end. I used italian breadcrumbs. In the sauce I used red bell pepper and more. The sauce is too sweet for me and DH. But my son really liked these meatballs with the sauce. Thanks Blue Rose :) Made for PAC Spring 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Originally tagged this recipe so I'd have some meatballs to freeze, & in fact, that's where almost 30 of them ended up! The rest were served as the recipe calls for, with the great tasting BBQ sauce, & I'll definitely be keeping this recipe around to make again! Absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      The only problem with this recipe is now I have to make them for every family event. Great recipe!!! Had to do a 4X batch last time, but worth every minute. Super tasty, and different from convenetial meatball recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      These are fabulous! I made them for dinner tonight with your Corn Casserole and it was a great combo. The meatballs were super tender and flavorful. The only change I made was using red bell pepper not green. I think the breadcrumbs could be cut back to 1 cup without a problem. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      I made this recipe last night and the meatballs were awesome! The only additon I made was I added pineapple chunks with their juice. I served them over wide egg noodles! Yummy! Thanks so much for the recipe! I will use it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      I did these for dinner so made large meatballs using a home-made ranch mix as we don't have dry ranch here. These were really nice, the sauce was sweet & savoury at the same time and hubby enjoyed these as well. I especially love the idea of roasting the meatballs first so they don't break when simmered in the sauce. made for ZWT 4 - Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Very easy and good!!! I made mine just as written and served on French bread rolls, sprinkled with cheddar cheese. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      I took these to a 4th of July party and the overall reaction from the cooks was, they were ok but not spectacular. The kids liked the meatballs but some didn't like the sauce. I was surprised how dominant the green pepper flavor was - I was wanting to add something fruity and then something spicy to jazz them up - as they seem to go in the direction of a Hawaiaan meatball. I don't like to use store bought spice mixes because of the salt content, so I used a little fresh buttermilk and added thyme, celery seed, garlic powder, salt and pepper. I did add a little dry mustard to the sauce trying to give it a little more zip. I don't have a slow cooker so I cooked them on low on top of the stove for the 3 hours. I would use the meatball recipe again, but play with the sauce a bit. Thanks BlueRose for sharing your recipe, reviewed by a Chic Chef for ZWT 4 Zingo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      BlueRose you get a 5 on this from me - I served it on the buffet last night and lets just say they where served with toothpicks to be eaten as figure food and they where the first ones gone and everyone wanted the recipe!!!! great job made for zingo 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      ZWT4: DELICIOUS! We served these over egg noodles!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      These meatballs were devoured by the whole family and I do have a picky eater, who loved it. This means we'll definitely make this again. I used coke light and it worked perfectly. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Thank you BlueRose for a great sidedish for me to make for Superbowl Sunday. Went together in no time and they were a true hit w/the men in this family. That says alot too.!! Got these under SAVED~ Made for PhotoTag 08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Cola Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.6
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    33%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 17.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 121.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dry ranch dressing mix

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites