Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Chili Drumsticks With Avocado & Tomato Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Chili Drumsticks With Avocado & Tomato Salsa

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2012

      I made this on a camping trip and it was easy, refreshing and healthy. The spices on the chicken work really well and was liked by both kids and adults. Made by bistro babes - ZWT 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      This was terrific! I did substitute breasts for drummies. We loved the salsa, too. Made for ZWT7, Count Dracula and his Hot Bites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      I absolutely loved the chicken. I used leg quarters instead of drumsticks, and they turned out wonderful! I thought the salsa had a little bit too much lime juice, but that's just personal preference. Made for Best of 2009 Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Originally rated on 8/13/09 - This recipe made it into my book#266453. We all LOVED this yummy recipe. My daughter had a friend over and she kept saying that the chicken was the best she had ever had (and much better than her dad's grilled chicken!). The chicken is wonderful on it's own but the addition of the salsa is a delicious touch. The chicken has a big flavor punch, due to the rub. Just delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This was so good even cooking it on a contact grill! The drumsticks were thawed early in the day so I tossed the spices/oil into a zip bag and let them marinate several hours. I added 1 t of garlic powder & 1/2 t of liquid smoke. Served with Ranch Style Beans With Okra and South America Quinoa. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      This was a very tasty dish even though we were forced to make some alterations. I did not have drumsticks however I thought the seasoning blend would work well on my turkey burgers...it did! Then just as we were getting ready to light the grill the the winds picked up and a huge thunder storm rolled in. Heavy down pours came and they had no intention of leaving any time soon, so I had to cook my burgers on the griddle indoors. That was disappointing, because I love the flavor grilling adds to any meal. And I have to admit I can't wait to follow the recipe 100%. Even with the changes made this is a definite keeper though. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made as a recipenap for the 31st AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Delicious blend of flavors! This was a very enjoyable way to prepare drumsticks. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Chili Drumsticks With Avocado & Tomato Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.3
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    58%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 118.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 442.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 29.9 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites