Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Chicken Yakitori Kebabs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Chicken Yakitori Kebabs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2010

      Delicious and quick to come together. The only change was to slice the chicken into strips and fold onto the skewers yakitori style. I've found that this consistently gives me chicken that is done but juicy. Excellent marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      I used dry sherry and soy sauce in this. We didn't have any ginger, so I also skipped that. I didn't have the green capsicum or onions, but I put the chicken in grill baskets with red, orange and green peppers and a few chopped up onions and grilled them. This meal was FABULOUS! It's a definite repeat in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      This marinade worked as a lovely main for our Asian dinner. I used the sake and 2 garlic cloves. Thank you. {Made and reviewed for NZ/AUS recipe swap, Aug. 2009}

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Great marinade - used Soy Sauce, and followed recipe exactly (less onion & capsicum). Served with rice. Everyone liked it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I marinated the chicken in the refrigerator overnight and then cooked it on the barbeque. It was absolutely wonderful! My entire family loved it. There was supposed to be leftovers for another dish, but it was all eaten up in record time. I will make this often. Thanks for sharing this excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Really well received by all. An easy,tasty marinade (I let it soak for several hours in the fridge).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This was really tasty. I was a little concerned about the green onions holding up but they did wonderful. I let everything marinate for 4 hours and the flavors were amazing. We served them over Jasmine Rice. Thank you for posting such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Any recipe worthy of sending my husband outside in January to grill in CT must be quite a draw. Am I glad we tried this one. All of the flavors came through so wonderfully, none overpowering the other. I used red peppers for a more visually appealing meal and for a more subdued taste. Honey and ginger together outstanding. I only had regular soy sauce so this is what we used. Excellent. I will use this marinade for whole chicken breasts too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Absolutely delicious kebabs, and so very simple to put together. I made it exactly as written directly on the BBQ, and they were finished in about 10 minutes. I'll make this one again, perhaps using more vegetables for the next time. I am envisioning asparagus and mushrooms! Thanks for a delicious meal Chef FloWer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      These kebabs had a lovely delicate Asian flavour....I cooked mine off in the frypan, keeping them warm in the oven whilst I made a stir fry of vegetables and rice. Thanks for sharing...it's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Chicken Yakitori Kebabs

    Serving Size: 1 (893 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 29.0
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    21%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 9.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 101.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites