Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Chicken Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Chicken Rice

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2002

      I really like the concept of this recipe--barbecue flavored rice. I used some leftover, cut up chicken, about 1 & 1/2 cups. I think turkey could also substitute for the chicken. And I also didn't have instant rice so i used regular rice. I used 2 cups of water to one cup of regular white rice and a little bit more barbeque sauce. I poured some of the water into the BBQ sauce bottle and shook it all around to get every last bit. The recipe turned out very good. I used a big iron skillet, with some oil, to lightly fry my leftover chicken. Then I poured in my liquid and added my rice. I allowed the rice to simmer on low heat until it was done. Thanks for the great ideas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2003

      I used this recipe as a side dish by not using the chicken. I also used regular rice and I added the sauce, "Diana's Original Bar-b-que sauce" as part of the liquid when cooking the rice. I did add finely chopped green pepper and carrot in the last 5 minutes of cooking too. It was a colorful, delicious, addition to our meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      The above recipe did not call for enough barbeque sauce for our tastes... we added lots more during and after cooking. Had to cook regular rice on the side and add in, but it still tasted great. We used minced garlic instead of garlic powder and that gave it a savory kick. Easy to prepare and overall it was a good combo to please my boyfriends need for barbeque and my need for rice in a meal. Thanks, Dale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2002

      My husband gave this the highest compliment..."You can make this again!!"...Believe me-thats BIG!! This was so easy and very tasty!! The only thing I changed is instead of garlic powder-I used minced garlic (and thats only because my garlic powder is MIA). Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      This was delicious! My whole family rated this one 5 stars so that makes 25 stars for this one. I used Bulls-eye Smokey Barbecue Sauce gave it a little smokey flavor. Thanks so much for this recipe Dale ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Wonderful! We used KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce and the chicken was a hit. Next time I will probably skip the corn and just make Mirjam's Creamed Corn Casserole (#16945) to go with it instead. Good flavor combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      This recipe was ok but I felt the chicken was a bit dry. I will make this again only next time I will add more barbeque sauce over top of the chicken. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      I thought this turned out ok - the chicken was rather plain and didn't seem to fit the rest of the recipe. The rice mixture was tasty, and overall this was easy. I didn't see where to add the garlic powder, so I added it in step 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      This recipe was okay, most of my family liked it. It was definetly easy to make. Next time I think I will add some onions and green peppers, as I really liked the "crunch" texture the corn gave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      This is very tasty! I omitted the garlic powder because I used Honey-Garlic barbecue sauce. We don't like a lot of garlic. I substituted 1 cup regular long grain rice for the Minute rice, and simmered for 25 minutes instead of 5 minutes. I also upped the water to 2 cups. I put the salt and pepper on the chicken when I sauteed it, instead of in the water mixture. Dh wants to try it next time with sweet and sour sauce in place of the barbecue sauce. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      My family really like BBQ sauce but they asked me not to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      Did not really care for this. Will not make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      Very tasty, filling and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      I thought this recipe was generally okay. Nothing special but edible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Chicken Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.4
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    16%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 408.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes