Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Chicken Pizza - California Pizza Kitchen Style Made Over! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Chicken Pizza - California Pizza Kitchen Style Made Over!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2014

      Excellent pizza! I used Pizza Dough for Thin Crust Pizza for the pizza crust. My kids are not crazy about onions so I omitted them on their portions. I added jalapeno slices that were very thin and green onions sliced into 1 inch sections. My husband and I loved that. You cannot go wrong with the cilantro. My 7yr old was asking for more of it. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This pizza was the BOMB! I used thin pizza crust (pillsbury), made my own b-b-q sauce and added chopped steamed broccoli, fresh basil and tomatoes at the last 3-4 minutes, he doesnt like onions it was a big hit!!! Will keep this one and change it up now and then, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      We really enjoyed this! I did make a few small changes, namely I used pillsbury dough and rolled it out 10 minutes before I made the actual pizza. I also baked the chicken in a bit of lime juice and pepper (don't you just love lime & cilantro?). My husband mentioned that pineapple would be a welcome addition to the mix, but I thought it was fine without. This will definitely make the menu again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Can't complain! Great BBQ chicken pizza! (Cooked for 15 minutes in a 450 degree oven on a preheated pizza stone)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      5 BRIGHT Stars! I made this using The Art of Making the Perfect Pizza Dough for the crust. Wanted to add pickled jalapenos but was out of them so I used diced poblanos. Cooked it on the grill using my new pizza grill pan. Worked like a charm! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Thanks for making over one of my favorites! I enjoyed this with the low-cal BBQ sauce but did miss the gouda cheese flavor from the original. I wasn't sure how long to cook this but five minutes was fine on a prepared crust. I would say this is 4-6 servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      5 stars all the way! Absolutely delicious! Thanks this is going to be a weekly recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Chicken Pizza - California Pizza Kitchen Style Made Over!

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 26.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    10%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 13.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 15.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-calorie barbecue sauce

    pizza dough

    low-calorie barbecue sauce

    lowfat mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites