Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Chicken Pizza - California Pizza Kitchen Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Chicken Pizza - California Pizza Kitchen Style

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2011

      I tried this using cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella and everyone adored it, but it's excellent whatever cheese you decide to use.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      This was an overwhelming success. I used a homemade whole wheat crust and just used mozzarella as I couldn't find any smoked gouda. The results were delicious! There's no CPK in my area so it's good to know that I can make a copycat version of this delicious pizza. Will make again--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      Add some fresh garlic! I made two of these in the same evening: one with and one without fresh garlic. The one with garlic was so much more tasty. Otherwise, this is a great and simple recipe. I did mine in my new ceramic kettle BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      This recipe was good. I used the "Quick and Easy Pizza Dough" recipe from another user. I left off the onions and gouda cheese because my fiance does not like it. I found it a bit confusing that they called for 2 TBSP of cilantro but only mentioned using 1. I decided to put all the cilantro under the cheese with the chicken and it turned out great. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      Wow! This was so good. My daughter made this using trader joe's whole wheat pizza dough, leftover roasted chicken, sweet baby ray's bbq sauce, red onion and Monterrey jack cheese. Would have loved to add cilantro but didn't have any this time. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      Absolutley love this, since we moved from California, there's certain foods which I really miss and this one is exactly like to CPK one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      I love this recipe...have made it for years and always get compliments. But, I don't have the time or the patience for all the steps in this recipe. Save yourself some time.....use a Bobeli pizza crust, buy a cooked chicken from your local Deli dept and pick the meat off of that. I am not a big fan of bar b q sauce, altho I like it on this pizza. so I do not coat the chicken in the sauce. I don't measure, but I do use more than 2 T. of cilantro. YUMMY!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Great even without gouda! I cook the chicken on the George Foreman and then cut it into small slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      I didn't have gouda, I think that would have made it even better, but it was still good even without that. I put some cooked red onion and some raw on the pizza, my preferenece was to cook it. I baked it on a pizza stone at 450 for 8 mintues, and it turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      so yummy - picky boyfriend devoured this. Much better than the overly greasy slices he tries to make me eat from the pizza place. Definite keeper :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      I made this pizza last night and it was great! I cooked the onions bc i love carmelized onions but i actually think keeping them raw may have been a better choice. Also, I think next time I'll shred the chicken rather than cube it. Thanks for a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      My hub really enjoyed this pizza, I made it using Famous Dave's BBQ sauce and another recipezaar recipe for the dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      I really enjoyed this. I baked my crust a little too long but that was my fault. Otherwise, it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Yummy yummy! We used KC Masterpiece for the BBQ sauce but next time I think we will try something a little sweeter.. I really love this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Thanks for the great idea! I am dutch and I love Gouda cheese, so this recipe really appealed to me. Plus my husband wants pizza all the time and I am getting a little tired of the regular kind. I didn't have red onions, so I used yellow ... just added them to the frying pan once the chicken was basically cooked, then chilled the whole lot. I used a lot more than 2 tbsp gouda :). Yum. Skipped the cilantro because I didn't have any on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This recipe is fabulous!!! This pizza tastes just like California Pizza Kitchen's!! I love that you have to make the chicken ahead of time and chill because I do that kind of prep anyway then re-heat at dinner time. I did not use the gouda cheese, I just used mozzarella. Also, I just used a Martha White pizza dough mix and used a cookie sheet that I didn't pre-heat so my mix was at 425 F and the pizza toppings still cooked through in the 8-10 minutes. The cilantro really brings out all the other flavors. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!! Love Love Love It!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This was a great pizza. My husband and kids really enjoyed this. I didn't have the smoked gouda, instead I used smoked provolone. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      YUM! this was absolutely delish. I have never had california pizza kitchen's version of this, but I have had other kinds and this was right on the mark! would not change a thing, thanks for a wonderful keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Great. I used monterey jack cheese and green onions instead of cilantro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Awesome! My only beef was getting my pizza onto the hot pizza stone. I don't have a pizza paddle so I had to slide it from my bread board. Next time I'll make sure to put down a layer of corn meal to help slide it off. Aside from my sliding problems pizza was great with a spot-on flavor. Thanks for posting- this willl be a summer time favorite around our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Chicken Pizza - California Pizza Kitchen Style

    Serving Size: 1 (697 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 677.2
     
    Calories from Fat 321
    47%
    Total Fat 35.6 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 16.4 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 179.2 mg
    59%
    Sodium 1524.0 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    86%
    Protein 55.0 g
    110%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    smoked gouda cheese


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites