Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bbq Chicken Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bbq Chicken Pizza

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2011

      Yummy! I made my BBQ chicken in the crockpot. I cooked 2 chicken breasts with 1/2 a bottle of barbecue sauce on low for 8 hrs, then shredded it with a fork. I used all mozzarella cheese instead of the mozzarella/gouda mix. I left out the cilantro (even though it sounds really good) because I didn't have any. I think the onions would have been better if I sauteed them in butter first to soften them, so I'll do that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      Delicious pizza topping! This is an unusual sounding combination, but this tasted wonderful as a pizza topping. I used a homemade piza crust and chose to follow the oven temp and baking instructions for the dough, but otherwise followed the steps to the letter. This disappeared very quickly - everyone wanted more. Thanks for sharing this winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Excellent pizza! I made two pizzas, one I followed this recipe using a smoked cherry bbq sauce and chili-lime gouda cheese. DH and I loved it! I made the second pizza a traditional pepperoni for my son. Well, I should have used this recipe for both, because even my picky son loved this pizza and thought his pepperoni pizza was just plain boring. I used Pizza Dough for Thin Crust Pizza for the crust made with 1 cup of whole wheat flour. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Santa, dieting ain't workin' out and treadmill and I don't see eye to eye. My only salvation for a svelte appearance is for rejuvenation and/or augmentation. Sooooo, add that to my list, please. In the meantime, I'll be hanging out with Bbq Chicken Pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      I grilled the chicken , added caramelized onions and bacon WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Made last nite and the whole family loved it. Made exactly as recipe stated and also sprinkled a little crushed pineapple over it. Will definitely be making this many times!!!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      Excellent recipe. We really enjoyed it. I did not use the instructions to heat to 500, but baked at 400 instead. I wasn't sure that my stoneware could take it! I subbed provolone for gouda since that was on hand. We will make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      This was so tasty...made it outside on the BBQ grill.
      Instead of red onions, I used chives from our garden. I also only used 1 Cup of Gouda cheese, and 1/4 Cup of Cheddar. Cut back on calories. So GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      VERY good.. will be making again soon! Gouda was a little over-powering for my taste, but altogether a really good dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Super yummy pizza! My boyfriend loved it and all I heard was, "Mmmmm...." the whole time he was eating! I used a homemade pizza crust with wheat flour and the texture gave this pizza pizazz! Thanks for posting this scrumptious meal! I'll be making it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      I made two of these pizzas because I had a large crowd to feed. Let me tell you, I have never seen pizza devoured with such intensity. We all loved it and ate way too much. I used a Boboli pizza crust. I thought the gouda and mozzarella were very good together. I used KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce which has a slightly sweet smoky flavor. Excellent pizza. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      My family enjoyed this pizza. I had shredded BBQ chicken I had made up for sandwiches. I carmelizated a white onion (didn't have a red onion) and used half of a large onion. I also used dried cilantro (didn't have fresh). My family voted this recipe a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      I covered my chicken breasts in homemade bbq sauce and then baked them. Then I followed the recipe here, using all mozzarella cheese. I actually baked it with the cilantro already on it (I missed the step about waiting until after it was baked to add it, but will probably wait next time). This was DELICIOUS! My husband couldn't stop raving, and there definitely weren't any leftovers. The combination of the slightly sweet bbq sauce, onions, and cilantro can't be beat! I'm sure it would be good with store-bought bbq sauce, but I think the use of homemade really took it over the top. We will DEFINITELY make this again, thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      This pizza was great! I used a barbecue sauce from a local place and it came out amazing! It was gone in no time and everyone at the party loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      This pizza was phenomenal! The flavours go so well with each other. Everyone at my party raved.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      I have made this twice now, and both times it turns out great! I use smoked gouda and it adds so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This is great and so easy to make! I left out the cilantro and used fresh parsely instead. Great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      It's great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2014

      Just made it No more ordering pizza.AWESOME!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      Made this last night and it was great! I used a whole wheat pre-made thin crust pizza crust and used leftover grilled chicken that had been spiced with Montreal chicken seasoning. Other than that i followed the instructions except I cooked at 450 instead of 500 degrees. Turned out amazing. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bbq Chicken Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (585 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1182.9
     
    Calories from Fat 587
    49%
    Total Fat 65.2 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 24.1 g
    120%
    Cholesterol 269.9 mg
    89%
    Sodium 2195.6 mg
    91%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 42.3 g
    169%
    Protein 84.1 g
    168%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza crusts

    gouda cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes