Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Chicken and Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Chicken and Rice

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2009

      The chicken was moist and flavorful. I served it with buttery smashed potatoes, and a roasted corn and tomato salad. Delicious, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      This is sooo good! Everyone in my family of 6 like it, which definitely says something! It's very rare to find something that everyone likes, plus its so easy! I only add about half the bottle of water, this helps keep the sauce a bit thicker for sauce with the rice. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Great recipe! I like it mainly because I don't have time to make my own sauce and buying it from the store is faster. I substituted mashed potatoes instead of rice, but it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Easy and tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      mmmmmmmm will definitely be making this again - so delicious yet so simple - cut recipe in half as there's just 2 of us and after cooking chicken for 30 min covered - cooked uncovered for approx 15 - 20 min (until sauce thickened)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Very good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      top stuff!! like you said nice and esy, but yummy - i used peri peri bbq sauce and that did the trick! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      This was excellent!! I made it with boneless chicken breasts and used Jack Daniel's Honey Smokehouse BBQ sauce and it turned out great. My mom loved it too. I also made some baked beans to go with it. Thanks for this great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      I used breast tenders- and I did not think that the chicken really absorbed the bbq the way I expected it to. I think this recipe needs some veggies- or maybe a different bbq flavor (I used KC with A1 added) - I must add that my very picky 2 year old LOVED this dish. I will try again with bone in and a longer cooking time as well as a different sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      I stumbled upon this recipie and just happened to have everything I needed so I tried it. I used honey bbq sauce and already cooked chicken breasts. I added kc masterpiece grill seasoning to the rice for extra spice. My husband said that it's a cool way to get bbq chicken without the messy fingers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      This is exactly what my mother used to make and one day I finally asked "how do you make it? Its so good!!" and she laughed and told me how. I can't believe something so easy would be so delicious!! The best though, is to use bone-in chicken pieces as it releases even more flavor. I always use bone-in thighs and the breast meat with ribs portions when I make this. It only takes about 30minutes for the meat to cook but if you leave it for another 20-30 minutes the meat will fall off the bone and be even better!! At the end if you find the sauce too runny just turn up the heat to let some of the water evaporate and you will end up with a thick and lovely sauce. he he he and if you have a rice cooker, the rice is even easier to cook!! I think steamed Japanese or Korean rice is the best for this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      This got a bigt 5 STAR review from my family. My husband really loved it. I think next time I make it I'll use a little less water for a thicker sauce. I used KC Masterpiece and it was delicious! The chicken took about 30 minutes to cook. I also used instant white rice, so ignored the rice part of this recipe. This was a delicious recipe that we'll be making time and time again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Chicken and Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (382 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 670.7
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    21%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 861.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 38.3 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites