14 Reviews

Made this today with mushrooms, grape tomatoes, green onions, garlic, and tukey bacon. It was so good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SLColman August 05, 2007

Wonderful! We *loved* this! This goes on our summer grilling menu and will be repeated throughout this season, I can assure you. I used sliced carrots and chopped onions as my "add-ins." My husband couldn't say enough about it! I just love rave reviews from hubby. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie June 03, 2007

A great veggie combo prepared with the mix as listed. Served with brats and a good ale. I bet a half of potato cubed added to each packet would be great too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate57 May 30, 2007

So yummy! We used this as a side dish for our Memorial Day Wkend BBQ, and it was perfect after taken off the grill. My mom is still raving about it, and I think snuck a few bites in while grilling! Thanks for a great new way to prepare cabbage, Angela!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pikake21 May 28, 2007

Wow, this is great!! We had this last night with grilled pork chops. I used a wedge of cabbage, a few fresh mushrooms, green onions, chunks of red, green & yellow peppers. Top it with the bacon (a must in my opinion!!) Added in some garlic, celery salt. This will be on the menu often! Thanks Angela

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SammiCat May 21, 2007

I made this for supper tonight. DH and I loved it! I omitted the carrots but only because mine were bad. I added green onions and celery. I also cooked mine in the oven at 350 for 40 minutes. I will be making this again many more times. Thank you for sharing, now I finally have a reason to buy cabbage.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
April1 July 06, 2006

We love cabbage and I had never heard of grilling it like this before. So, I had to try it. I put green pepper slices,3 grape tomatoes,2 cooked and crumbled bacon,and 4 baby carrots per packet...My DH was very surprised. When I said I was making grilled bbq cabbage,he pictured a bbq sauce all over the veggies and didnt want me to make it. He loved this recipe and it was so easy,no clean up went very well with our BBQ ribs and BLT salad....Yummy...Thank U for this recipe....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck June 30, 2006

What a great way to make cabbage. I put carrots, bacon bits and a few onion rings. Very good and easy. The kids ate it to.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeff Hixson January 29, 2006

Hi Angela, Great recipe--really good flavor! My husband and I both loved it. I had leftover ham and 2 slices of leftover cooked bacon which I distributed over the top of cut up cabbage, plus melted the butter and drizzled it over all just before I sealed the foil packet. I did place the packet on a jelly roll pan in case some of the juice escaped. We had this with baked chicken--thanks for sharing! Carolie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carolie B September 10, 2005

it is great with beef granuels sprinkled on it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mr gene June 23, 2005
BBQ Cabbage