Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Butter Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Butter Beans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2003

      This was delicious and so easy to put together. I only baked this for half the time stated, otherwise it would have been too dry. Will make it again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      Super easy, and tasty, too! My husband particularly enjoyed this. Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      I always thought I hated lima beans until I tried these-anything with bacon is worth a try! So good. Beats those canned beans that always seem to be served at cookouts by a mile! Sometimes I cook the bacon and onion, mix everything together and heat on stove or microwave when it's too hot to use the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      YUM! I didnt have butter beans so I made this with cannellini beans, next time will definitely go with the butter beans for the texture, but the taste was AWESOME and it took NO time to prep!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      These tasted really great, however, I did find them a little too sweet, but that have been my own fault. Next time I'll take more care.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      I picked this as i looked in the cupboard at what i had and then put it in here, this is what i got! I made a few changes to this, i omitted the bacon and replaced it with some cooked quorn (veggie) sausage and a splash of worcester sauce. I halved the amounts but wish i hadnt! it was a real challenge tol save half for my dinner the next day! It was so good! i ate this out of the oven dish on my lap! The next day i took some into work and had it on a jacket potato with a little mozzerella i dont know how it was possible but it was even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      I halved the recipe so I halved the time in the oven as well. They would have been dried out otherwise. A very sweet and yummy bean dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      I love these beans, they are fantastic. I actually posted an identical recipe awhile back, glad to know someone else enjoys them as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      These were pretty darned good, I didn't rinse the beans, I like a little of the bean juice, I cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup and used more bacon because you can never use to much bacon, I sliced it up raw and let it cook on the beans, I was unclear about that but it worked for me. Served with burgers and TaterTots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Butter Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.3
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    17%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 685.8 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 31.5 g
    126%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites