Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BBQ Beef Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BBQ Beef Cups

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2002

      I made this for dinner last night. My wife told me to make it and change it however I wanted so I made half of the cups with barbeque sauce and half with A1 steak sauce. Both flavors were very good. The beef cups are very easy to make and are good as lunch the next day too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      This was a pretty good recipe. Not only did it taste great, but it was easy to make, and fun to eat! You end up with a barbeque filled biscuit/muffin thingy. My daughter loved this since she could somewhat eat it with her hands, and it really IS easy to take to work with you. I give it 4 stars cause it's a great recipe I'll probably make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      We just love these! Great to warm up or have as an easy supper or appy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      These were delicious! I love how quick and easy they are to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      These were really great! I used sweet BBQ sauce, red onions, and added about 2 TBS of chili sauce for a kick. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      I have to say I was a bit skeptical that the teens would like these but they loved them. They each ate 3!!! They called them "mini-meat-muffins" and discussed alliteration all through dinner. :-) I had the ground beef pre-cooked, so this was a fast, easy, delicious meal! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      My husband loves these !! I use rhoades frozen dinner rolls instead of biscuits.When they thaw i push the center part up the sides of the muffin pan and fill with meat pushing it down with a spoon.This makes it easier to eat and less messy because the filling stays in the dough.Great to take for lunches.My husband eats them cold,room temp or heated .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      My family absolutely loves this recipe! I have two picky eaters in my house, and this is such an easy pleaser around here! Fast, easy and tasty - what else could you ask for?! They heat up very well for leftovers for lunches too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      yep it certainly was kid friendly. my 2 oldest loved these. I used a combo of regular BBQ sauce and honey BBQ sauce as that is what I had on hand. Very easy to fix and a nice change of pace. I fixed some mixed veggies and dinner was served. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I found this recipe to be not only easy to make but it was so tasty. I think I am going to use Manwich next time I make it instead of the bbq sauce and serve it up with french fries again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This is fabulous fare. Great for people on the go who need something hearty. I think this would be a hit with kids. Also, an easy recipe they can help prepare. I used more onion and no cheese and it just tastes fabulous. I had some steamed veggies on the side. Thanks for a delicious dinner in a cup. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      I've made these a bunch of times, but am just now reviewing them (shame on me!) These "cups" are easy to throw together and dh and the kids really like them. I use the Grands biscuits as suggested and flatten them out by pinching them so that they fit nicely in the muffin tins. I also find I need just a touch more bbq sauce than the recipe calls for. I've made them with both fresh onion or dried. I like the fresh better, but dried works well too. Thanks Julesong for an easy family recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This was so good everyone in my family loved them. Would've given 10/10 if I could. I used ground turkey and homemade onion soup mix (3T of mix & 1C water)and doubled the barbecue sauce to stretch it a little bit more. I also used ABM *wonder bread cc recipe in place of the refrigerated biscuits since I didn't have any left. PM me if you need instructions on the bread. It's really easy and quick. If you're frugal or on a budget this is great served with green beans & a light salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      My sister just whipped up a batch of these cups and they are really quite good. Nice for kids, snacks or just something different. Good blend of flavors and nice to have it come in it's own "container" for eating while standing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Really good and easy. I made this for Freeze It Tag, so we ate some straight from the oven, and I wrestled a few away from the family to freeze for later. While the proper way to reheat these would be to thaw in the fridge and warm in a 350 degree oven, I have to admit we just nuked them in the microwave on defrost setting until hot. Easy, fast and no complaints. Would be a great recipe for the kids to make and to keep on hand for light meals or snacks. We used cheddar Grands biscuits which worked very nicely. Thanks, Julesong, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      I have made this for years. It is a favorite of my sons. He can eat it with his hands, he can add more cheese and ketchup if he likes, and we adults like it too. A very quick filling meal when a salad is added. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BBQ Beef Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.6
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    43%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 89.1 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1040.9 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    52%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes