16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So different and SO GOOD!!! I made a batch of these this morning to take to my doctors office (butter them up a bit) and the bacth is now minus 3 :-) I will have to make these for DH this weekend, he lived in New Orleans. Thanks Riff, these are a keeper!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana-MMH January 07, 2003

I made these last weekend for company and they are so good, I am making some more today. Not like your usual Brownie, but good non the less. Very easy to make, I noticed I had to cook it just a little longer than the recipe said to make sure cream cheese set.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheilalynne January 18, 2003

these are very good and great tasting---very rich tasting! I had to bake a little longer!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
taco January 29, 2003

These are absolutely wonderful! My husband ate one & raved about them. Something different and easy to make.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diane Fellows January 11, 2003

These were very good, but I found the topping to be a little too sweet, so next time I will cut back on the powdered sugar. After reading other reviews on how long they seemed to take to bake, I tried making them in a jelly roll pan. It worked great and I also was able to get a few more cuts out of the pan. The house I cook for is filled with chocolate fanatics, therefore I tried pressing some chocolate chips in part of the pan. I would do this again, the ladies loved them!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maer123 Rivera June 02, 2003

My wife made these-she said they are very easy to make so that's a plus. The best thing about them is the cream cheese/cake mix texture variation, which you don't normally get with the standard one-texture brownies.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Steve Bahr May 02, 2003

These are incredible. I made them using a Lemon Supreme cake mix, because it's all I had. Oh my word. Delicious. Highly recommended.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jslaw2913 July 09, 2012

My BF loved these! I thought they were pretty good, a little on the sweet side. When I make them again, I will use less sugar as advised in other posts.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OStace May 31, 2006

I made these tonight and they were so gooood !! I used banana cake mix, reduced the amount of powdered sugar and baked for an hour !! OMG so yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HayleyCarter May 13, 2013

These were very disappointing. I cut the sugar back to 2 cups like was suggested so I dont know if that affected the texture or what..but the top was way too sticky and pasty, glue-like. And the bottom crust was dry and crumbling apart, they were a disaster to cut and eat. My 12 yr old who loves ALL sweets didnt even like them :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1foodiechic January 09, 2013
Bayou Brownies