Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bay Scallops Scampi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bay Scallops Scampi

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2014

      I used this recipe because I wanted to use up some frozen Bay Scallops. I used the suggestion from other reviewers to cut down on the butter and oil. We enjoyed this dish and I would not hesitate to use it again! Kudos on the find!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      The flavors are great, but I found there was way too much oil and butter. Loved the sun dried tomatoes, they added a really nice flavor. Quick to make.....but definitely reduce the oil and butter! I'd half the amount, and then I could give 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      Delicious! Not much I can add to all of the great reviews already here. I might cut the amount of butter next time, though, as suggested by others. The sun-dried tomatoes are a nice touch, and I am going to do this again with shrimp. I used a lemon-oregano fettucini I get at a local farmer's market instead of angel hair pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2012

      This was delicious! I reduced the butter and oil by half and omitted the spice for my preschooler and toddler and they devoured it. My husband added hot sauce and loved it too. Great and easy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      This was a great weeknight meal. Really good, and really easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      YUM!! Made this for dinner tonight. It was yummy! Everyone LOVED it! I did make a few changes, but it still turned out great! I used chicken broth instead of wine, and I used only 2 tbsp of oil and 2 tbsp of butter. I also used a dash of tabasco since I didn't have pepper flakes. I was also out of parsley so I used fresh basil....that was also good! I think I'll have to try this with chicken and shrimp, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      This is a delicious and easy dish to make. I have halved the amount of olive oil and used only a few T of butter, however. I did add some sliced, fresh mushrooms. I didn't have any crushed red pepper flakes so I added 1/2 t cayenne instead. On my next try I will add asparagus tips, as someone else has recommended. I think the taste and color will be a good addition. This recipe is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      I love scallops and this was a wonderful way to prepare them. This was so good; defintely a restaurant-quality dish. The only changes I made were to use half the amount of butter and half the amount of crushed red pepper flakes. For my tastes, it was still very rich and buttery tasting, with just a hint of spiciness from the red pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      This was a delish dish, reminding me of a clam sauce. Although I'm sure the butter lends a wonderful richness to this dish, I did omit it for dietary reasons and the recipe still worked beautifully. The sun dried tomatoes were a nice touch. Thank you Chef #555105 for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      10 star recipe! I was at meijers today and they had bay scallops for 6.99 a pound which is a steal up here....made this recipe, did add some asparagus tips as I had some to use up...fabulous recipe....too good for a Thursday night dinner, had to go and share with neighbors...thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I thought this recipe was great! I did make some changes, some because I just couldn't fathom using all the butter, and some because I used the ingredients I had. First of all, I cut the recipe in half, except I only used the equivalent of a pat of butter. I used more wine than the recipe called for, and also added the juice from a small lemon wedge. I also diced a small shallot that i sauted before adding the garlic and sun-dried tomatoes. Instead of fresh parsley, I had some fresh rosemary. My last modification was that I used whole wheat pasta. All in all, though I don't know what the "original" recipe really tastes like, I thought it was fantastic. The heat from the chili flakes and the flavor from the sun-dried tomatoes really makes this a tasty dish. Thanks so much! I'm keeping this in my repertoire for a long time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This dish is absolutely divine. I made it as a special treat for my mom's birthday and she loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      I have made this several times now and it is now a family favorite. We had to omit the tomatoes and reduce pepper flakes for little guys. I have doubled and trippled with ease it is a great for a large outdoor party. Thank you for Sharing This.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. My husband ate 3 plates. I will be cooking this again but w/ chicken this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Excellent recipe!! I did leave out the sun-dried tomatos as others here wouldn't eat them, but it still was really really good!! And couldn't be easier to make! Next time I think I will fry some red peppers and onion in place of the tomato. It's a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bay Scallops Scampi

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 975.4
     
    Calories from Fat 423
    43%
    Total Fat 47.1 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 99.2 mg
    33%
    Sodium 992.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.0 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes