15 Reviews

I used this recipe because I wanted to use up some frozen Bay Scallops. I used the suggestion from other reviewers to cut down on the butter and oil. We enjoyed this dish and I would not hesitate to use it again! Kudos on the find!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl May 18, 2014

The flavors are great, but I found there was way too much oil and butter. Loved the sun dried tomatoes, they added a really nice flavor. Quick to make.....but definitely reduce the oil and butter! I'd half the amount, and then I could give 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 08, 2012

Delicious! Not much I can add to all of the great reviews already here. I might cut the amount of butter next time, though, as suggested by others. The sun-dried tomatoes are a nice touch, and I am going to do this again with shrimp. I used a lemon-oregano fettucini I get at a local farmer's market instead of angel hair pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outta Here September 14, 2012

This was delicious! I reduced the butter and oil by half and omitted the spice for my preschooler and toddler and they devoured it. My husband added hot sauce and loved it too. Great and easy dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacylu May 18, 2012

This was a great weeknight meal. Really good, and really easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dianegrapegrower April 30, 2011

YUM!! Made this for dinner tonight. It was yummy! Everyone LOVED it! I did make a few changes, but it still turned out great! I used chicken broth instead of wine, and I used only 2 tbsp of oil and 2 tbsp of butter. I also used a dash of tabasco since I didn't have pepper flakes. I was also out of parsley so I used fresh basil....that was also good! I think I'll have to try this with chicken and shrimp, too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sconehead May 10, 2010

This is a delicious and easy dish to make. I have halved the amount of olive oil and used only a few T of butter, however. I did add some sliced, fresh mushrooms. I didn't have any crushed red pepper flakes so I added 1/2 t cayenne instead. On my next try I will add asparagus tips, as someone else has recommended. I think the taste and color will be a good addition. This recipe is definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katewildman April 30, 2010

I love scallops and this was a wonderful way to prepare them. This was so good; defintely a restaurant-quality dish. The only changes I made were to use half the amount of butter and half the amount of crushed red pepper flakes. For my tastes, it was still very rich and buttery tasting, with just a hint of spiciness from the red pepper flakes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue March 22, 2010

This was a delish dish, reminding me of a clam sauce. Although I'm sure the butter lends a wonderful richness to this dish, I did omit it for dietary reasons and the recipe still worked beautifully. The sun dried tomatoes were a nice touch. Thank you Chef #555105 for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BonnieZ April 21, 2009

10 star recipe! I was at meijers today and they had bay scallops for 6.99 a pound which is a steal up here....made this recipe, did add some asparagus tips as I had some to use up...fabulous recipe....too good for a Thursday night dinner, had to go and share with neighbors...thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc February 05, 2009
Bay Scallops Scampi