Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bavarian Pork Tenderloin Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bavarian Pork Tenderloin Stew

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2011

      Enjoyed the flavours, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Wow, talk about comfort food!! This one wins, hands down. DH said it was like an excellent clam chowder but with pork (which is a good thing, btw) I used boneless loin chops instead of the tenderloin because they were waaaaaayyyyy cheaper, turned out great!! I already want to make it again. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2014

      I made this last night for dinner with a few modifications and it was delicious! I used leftover smoked pork roast instead of fresh loin, increased the broth by a cup, and canned mushrooms. It was an excellent way to use up my leftover roast! And, now it will be leftovers for one more night! Thank you for sharing! This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      I told DH I was making pork stew, he wrinkled his nose. Then he tasted this and couldn't stop telling me how good it was!! The meat is so tender and the sauce is tastey. I halved the recipe and subbed parsnips for the celery. I was actually using this recipe to clean out the refrigerator before going on vacation...... now I have a new recipe for cold Sunday afternoons!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      Super easy to make, and my family loved it (as I did). It's always nice to have another stew recipe under my belt as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      Like all other reviewers have said, so very quick, easy and tasty. However for the more health-conscious among you, as a thickening agent I found it just as effective substituting all that 'half-and-half' and flour for a cup of lentils and an equal amount of water. Still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      It was a very good stew, and a nice change from the usual.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      We loved this recipe. The weather turned off cooler and the stew hit the spot. It was a nice change from a tomato base stew. I only changed a few things up. I didn't use butter as hubby is on restricted diet. I sprayed the pan with Pam and the meat juices were enough to cook onions, etc (low heat). I used fat free half n half and fat free sour cream. I served with cornbread. Definitely a hit and I will make it again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Very nice! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This is worth "10" Stars. What fantastic flavors! I made my own creme fraiche and used it instead of sour cream, because it never breaks down/curdles when reheating! Thanks for sharing! Koechin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

    • on September 11, 2006

      My Austrian husband loved this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      Can you say, "Fabulous?" I know you could if you tasted this Fabulous Pork Tenerloin Stew! This recipe is so simple. Starting with the pork tenderloin, it only has to cook a short while. This stew is ready much faster than if you were cooking with stew beef and you end up with such fantastic results! My only change to this recipe was to add only 1/2 cup of regular sour cream instead of the entire 3/4 cup of the light. Thank you SO MUCH for posting this one, Laurie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bavarian Pork Tenderloin Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.9
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    41%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 105.6 mg
    35%
    Sodium 382.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites