Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bavarian Pork Loin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bavarian Pork Loin

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2007

      Loved this so much! I am very glad that I found this recipe. I only had a 3.5 pound loin, so my time was about 2 hours (thank goodness for probe thermometers!), but I didn't cut back on anything else. I was rewarded with lots of yummy soft onion and apple just on the good side of mush, and a lot of the yummy sauce/paste. The flavors were perfectly balanced, and the aroma while it was baking was heavenly. I did use a metal 9"X13" pan and made a "cover" out of aluminum foil loosely tented in the middle and tightly crimped on the edges. Thank you so much for such a keeper of a recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2003

      This was so good! I did it just as suggested by the recipe, except with the Dijon mustard, I used half smooth and half whole grain. I'll definitely make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      Turned out succulent and wonderfully flavorful, and the apple/onion mixture worked beautifully as either a topping for the meat or as a side dish. As a novice cook, I appreciated the time estimate, which was perfect in my oven, as well as the simplicity of preparation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This was very good. I had a 3.5lb roast and it only took 2 hours but turned out great. I also like that you told us what you served it with. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      This was good. We cooked it in the crock pot and then stuck it under the broiler until the topping was firmed up a bit. I turned the sauce into a gravy and served with mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      V good. I used a 1kg (2.2lb) chunk of pig and cooked at 350f for 1.5h covered. Then 500f uncovered 'til browned/caramelised - 10-15mins. Basically halved the rest. V tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      This was great. The entire family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      Wow! This was really excellent. Tender, succulent, plus the cooked apples and onions/apple butter are a very nice blend of sweet/savory. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      I used a smaller roast, so my cooking time was cut in half. The only other thing that I did differently was to cut back on the mustard a little. My husband and myself gave it two thumbs up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      Loved it!!! The recipe is simple and delicious. The onions and apples on the bottom made a great topping. I served this with cooked cabbage and rolls. YUM!!! This will stay in my recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      Excellent! My husband is not a fan of pork, but couldn't get enough of this dish. He can't wait until I make it again. I loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bavarian Pork Loin

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 738.2
     
    Calories from Fat 364
    49%
    Total Fat 40.4 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 170.1 mg
    56%
    Sodium 244.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 27.2 g
    109%
    Protein 57.6 g
    115%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes