Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bavarian Mint Coffee Creamer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bavarian Mint Coffee Creamer

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2012

      I did a test run of the recipe as written as I plan to include it in my Xmas goody baskets. I felt that the cocoa taste was too much and the mint wasn't quite enough. So I played with it on the second batch. I ended up with 1 C non-dairy creamer, 1 C confectioner's sugar and 1 tsp peppermint but left the cocoa the same. For me, that was better. All in all a really nice recipe for gift giving. It smells wonderful too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2003

      PICK YOUR CHEF DEC 2003! I made a small batch of this to try before using it for gifts. It's good (perfect amount of mint), but I think I would like it a little sweeter with a little less cocoa. The cocoa overpowered the coffee a little. I may play around with this and add more of the sugar and creamer and less cocoa. Thanks for sharing....now I have a base recipe to mess around with!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      Yum-Yum! Not overly sweet with a rich chocolate flavor. This will be going into Christmas Baskets for sure! Wish you were still with us so I could tell you how much I enjoyed your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Delicious! After this was mixed together I did pulse it in my mini chopper to get a finer texture. I just paid 3.00 for a mini jar of this flavored creamer, touted as a "Limited Edition Holiday Flavor" by a major coffee creamer maker. NEVER AGAIN- I also made some without the peppermint for guy at work that uses chocolate creamer. Highly recommended. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      This is yummy! I've made it several times now to give as gifts and it is extremely popular. I double the amount of mint extract so that it is the dominant flavor. I've also made it with Splenda instead of the sugar and it works well. I have found the best way to get all the ingredients combined evenly is to use my mini food chopper and blend them for about 20 seconds. This helps the extract to be distributed throughout the whole mix. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      I love this! I love the peppermint flavor in my coffee. I sometimes had a dash more peppermint extract to my cup of coffee. This is a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      This is very good.There is nothing better than chocolate and mint!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      This is so nice, Vaneesa. I had to put this together as soon as I saw it. Its a close friend's birthday on the 17th and I'll give a batch of this to her. Thanks for sharing! Merry Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      What a great tasting cup of coffee! I admit I used about 3 T. with my coffee because I wanted a srong mint chocolate flavor. Also I used regular cocoa, but it was still delicious. I am really glad I tried this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bavarian Mint Coffee Creamer

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 46.6
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    30%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites