Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bauernfruhstuck Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bauernfruhstuck

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2010

      Oh, this is right on, especially for a farmer! I halved this, and used baby red potatoes sliced in half (just picked from the garden!) and this was heaven on a plate! Made for ZWT 6 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      Mmm, comfort food after a long drive home. Oops, breakfast is somtimes great for dinner too! Lovely simple flavours, which are often the best. Added a little Tabasco sauce when eating, just for a little zing! Made for PAC 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      This is really good. I did as another reviewer suggested and used less potatoes (two). My son felt that he still couldn't taste the eggs. I was happy though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      We did enjoy this for breakfast, although I found we could have used less potatoes (or more eggs). I would make this again, adjusting that ratio. Thanks for sharing this. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This is a very tasty recipe. I also boiled my potatoes and used no bacon (although I did have a bit of bacon grease to fry the potatoes and stirred in some bacon bits just before serving). My teammate kelllychris made this for the Xtra Hot Dishes during ZWT6 and it sounded too good to pass up. Thank you for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I enjoyed this for breakfast today as part of the ZWT 6 - Germany - segment. I didn't have bacon on hand so used some smoked honey ham instead. It was very yummy and I'd make this again! I did pre-cook my potatoes in boiling water but otherwise followed the recipe's instructions and it was very easy to throw together. Thanks for posting. (-:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      This makes a lot. It could have easily fed 3 people. I used canned diced potatoes & I added some shredded cheese while cooking. Made for ZWT6 - No-Nonsense Nibblers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      We had breakfast for supper tonight and this was the meal! I used 4 large potatoes, 8 slices of bacon and 8 eggs. We do have leftovers so it will make a nice meal for one of us tomorrow. The four of us enjoyed this a lot with some toast and cold glasses of milk. I actually diced the potatoes first and cooked them in the pan instead of precooking them. Very nice! Made for my fellow No-Nonsense Nibbler for ZWT6. Thanks Tanner's Mom! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      I made this with 2 very large russet baking potaotes but kept the rest of the ingredients the same. This is similar to what my mom use to make when we went camping, just used canned potatoes out of convenience. It was enough for DH and I and leftovers for DH breakfast. Made for ZWT6 Germany.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      I used 3 small russet potatoes, 4 slices of bacon and then made the rest of the recipe as written. I agree with other reviewers that these are generous portions - but we managed to eat most of it, lol. Simple and tasted great. Thanks Tanner's Mom for sharing. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      I made a 1/2 recipe for ZWT6 & 2 of us still had a *giant* pig-out, so I concur w/other reviewers that the # of servings should be revised to at least 4 ~ which will make the recipe + nutritional data more accurate. I believe the German farmers think as I do. They would make this recipe, add fresh chives if they had them (I did), add diced green pepper if they had it (I did) & then chow-down greedily as we did. Bottom line is we loved this recipe & thx for sharing it w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      The entire family enjoyed this. I will make this over & over, with many different additions. Thanks for sharing!! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Delish! I made this using 2 russets and 4 eggs. And this was enought to serve 4. I added fresh chopped chives. Made for ZWT 2010. Thanks for a yummy Breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Delicious! It reminded me of the hash that my MIL makes. I used sausage instead of bacon as msschar suggested. I think your servings are very generous - I halved the recipe and it was too much for two people to eat for breakfast. For ZWT6 N.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This was a staple of my German mother-in-law's kitchen. While the egg mixture and potatoes remained constant, the add-ins varied. She used sausage, left-over beef or pork roast and even an occasional sprinkling of vegetables, especially green pepper or tomatoes. Regardless, we were never disappointed in the resulting meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bauernfruhstuck

    Serving Size: 1 (695 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 744.8
     
    Calories from Fat 291
    39%
    Total Fat 32.3 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 593.8 mg
    197%
    Sodium 1087.6 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.2 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites