15 Reviews

Oh, this is right on, especially for a farmer! I halved this, and used baby red potatoes sliced in half (just picked from the garden!) and this was heaven on a plate! Made for ZWT 6 2010

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 24, 2010

Mmm, comfort food after a long drive home. Oops, breakfast is somtimes great for dinner too! Lovely simple flavours, which are often the best. Added a little Tabasco sauce when eating, just for a little zing! Made for PAC 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Normans March 07, 2011

This is really good. I did as another reviewer suggested and used less potatoes (two). My son felt that he still couldn't taste the eggs. I was happy though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delenn December 13, 2010

We did enjoy this for breakfast, although I found we could have used less potatoes (or more eggs). I would make this again, adjusting that ratio. Thanks for sharing this. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! June 01, 2010

This is a very tasty recipe. I also boiled my potatoes and used no bacon (although I did have a bit of bacon grease to fry the potatoes and stirred in some bacon bits just before serving). My teammate kelllychris made this for the Xtra Hot Dishes during ZWT6 and it sounded too good to pass up. Thank you for this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie3551 May 31, 2010

I enjoyed this for breakfast today as part of the ZWT 6 - Germany - segment. I didn't have bacon on hand so used some smoked honey ham instead. It was very yummy and I'd make this again! I did pre-cook my potatoes in boiling water but otherwise followed the recipe's instructions and it was very easy to throw together. Thanks for posting. (-:

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Good Thing May 31, 2010

This makes a lot. It could have easily fed 3 people. I used canned diced potatoes & I added some shredded cheese while cooking. Made for ZWT6 - No-Nonsense Nibblers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh May 29, 2010

We had breakfast for supper tonight and this was the meal! I used 4 large potatoes, 8 slices of bacon and 8 eggs. We do have leftovers so it will make a nice meal for one of us tomorrow. The four of us enjoyed this a lot with some toast and cold glasses of milk. I actually diced the potatoes first and cooked them in the pan instead of precooking them. Very nice! Made for my fellow No-Nonsense Nibbler for ZWT6. Thanks Tanner's Mom! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif May 29, 2010

I made this with 2 very large russet baking potaotes but kept the rest of the ingredients the same. This is similar to what my mom use to make when we went camping, just used canned potatoes out of convenience. It was enough for DH and I and leftovers for DH breakfast. Made for ZWT6 Germany.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH May 28, 2010

I used 3 small russet potatoes, 4 slices of bacon and then made the rest of the recipe as written. I agree with other reviewers that these are generous portions - but we managed to eat most of it, lol. Simple and tasted great. Thanks Tanner's Mom for sharing. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme May 27, 2010
Bauernfruhstuck