Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Battered Chicken Tapas With Honey and Mustard ( Pollo Rebozado) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Battered Chicken Tapas With Honey and Mustard ( Pollo Rebozado)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2008

      Great recipe. Increased the dijon by half a tablespoon after taste testing the sauce. Will be making this recipe again and again. Thanks for the keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Excellent! I made this along with many other other tapas and this one was by far the best! I did add a bit of cayenne, garlic and onion powder to the batter though. :D ¡Muchas gracias por la receta! Ciao, Bella

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      Delicious! The sauce was to die for. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      We loved this!! I added s&p to the batter. I also added extra dijon to the sauce. It did take a bit of time to fry all those little pieces but it was worth it! Made for Spain & Portugal's February Tag - Honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      Simple and tasty. Part of a delicious tapas dinner I made tonight. The one change I'd make would be to add more mustard to the sauce. It didn't have enough dijon flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This is a great way to cook chicken and so easy. I didn't read the recipe well and floured the chicken first. When I realized what happened, I just added the eggs and then more flour to coat. I also added seasonings to the flour like celery salt, garlic salt, and onion powder. I fried them as directed. However, possibly due to the two flourings, it was a "blob" going into the pan. I just browned the one side real well, turned the whole batch and then used my spatula to break the chicken apart into pieces. My kids ate them with ketchup, but my dh and I loved the sauce drizzled on the top. It makes them outstanding. We ate them as a main course, but I will make these again when I need to take an appetizer somewhere. They are easy to make, I keep the ingredients on hand, and they taste delicious. What more could you want!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      Very good. I followed the recipe as written and it came out perfect and very tasty. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      This is a very good and easy recipe! The batter is perfect, just missing any flavor. It would be a good idea to add some spice to chicken/batter. The sauce is nice and sweet, little more saltynes needed from soy sauce, I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      We have been on a tapas kick lately, and this has been one of our faves! The only thing I did differently, was to add a dash of cayenne pepper to the sauce, just 'cause we love the kick!!! Thanks for taking us all to Spain with you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      easy and delicious!!! I only used half the sauce, and will put salt and pepper into the flour next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      This recipe is outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      This recipe is so easy my children could make it. It taste so good Emeril couldn't make it taste any better. It's so good everyone would have thought you had spent all day flavoring everything. It is GREAT and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Battered Chicken Tapas With Honey and Mustard ( Pollo Rebozado)

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.0
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    52%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 104.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 125.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 17.5 g
    70%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites