Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Batter for Sweet and Sour Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Batter for Sweet and Sour Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2002

      Wonderful!! I made the batter up and while it set, I heated the oil and got everything ready to fry. I made shrimp, chicken bites, and pineapple chunks. Served all of this with a sweet and sour sauce, over rice. Added a few sauted green pepper slices, oh my, it was so good!! Thank you Barbara, this will get a lot of use!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      I used this batter for sweet and sour pork which I cooked then stir-fried with green peppers, onions, and carrots along with Beachgirl's "Chinese Sweet and Sour Sauce" Chinese Sweet and Sour Sauce. It turned out excellent and is definitely something I will prepare again, with pork, and also with shrimp and perhaps chicken. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      This recipe is very good and easy. My grandaughter and I used it when we made sweet and sour shrimp and lemon chicken. I will definitely use it again. It will also go in a recipe book I am making for all my grandchildren. Peggy Loessin Albuquerque, NM

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      Excellent, easy to make, great taste, light and crisp and browns at a perfect rate to ensure the shrimps (I used prawns) are cooked through perfectly at the same so not really much more you can ask for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This batter is the BEST that i have used! Definetley a favorite now!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Excellent batter! I've made this twice already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      First off, this recipe is AWESOME and really does taste like resturant quality....I have a few suggestions that made mine work a little better. I made the recipe exactly like it says and it was still too runny for me....(I like a thick breading on my food) so I just added probably another half cup of flour. (I used self rising) That made it the perfect thick consistency I needed. The other thing I did was cook it on 375 instead of 350 and it seemed to work better. I LOVE this recipe and will use it many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      Amazing. I've used this recipe SEVERAL times... I use chicken instead of fish, though... My family loves it... as do I. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      Great recipe! Very easy. Really light and crispy. Comes out looking and tasting just like a fine restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      What a great recipe. Thank-you! I used it for chicken instead of shrimp for our Chines night. Kids loved it and it was easy and simple to do. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      Superb recipe! Using a rasberry sweet sause the shrimp recieved highest complements for my grad party. -Bryan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      Used this for sweet & sour shrimp and it was perfect. Will use it for pork next time. Thanks for a great recipe, Aroostook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Batter for Sweet and Sour Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 25.7
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    22%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 6.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 20.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes