Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Batido De Mango (Mango Shake) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Batido De Mango (Mango Shake)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2009

      Thank you for posting this! My two year old and I adore it! He calls them "brrs" and requests them often. I make it with frozen mango chunks blended in my food processor and hemp milk (because of allergies). SO good. I like it best if you give it a bit of time in the freezer before eating, but I can't always wait :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      its sooo easy and goooddd!! thanks chef kate!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I also added a drop or two of vanilla. Just mango, milk, and a little vanilla made a beautiful drink, just as sweet and fantastic as an ice cream shake - but without all those calories! Outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Excellent and so easy. I added a drop of pure vanilla extract and poured the shake over ice. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      This was a delicious recipe! Very simple and very tasty! Here in Cairo you will find fresh juice stands everywhere with the best mango juice. The juice has lots of chunks of mango. This recipe gave me another way to enjoy the juice,thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Sometimes the easiest recipes are the best! Make sure your mango is very ripe (but not overripe) and follow Kate's instructions to blend until frothy and you are in for a treat. I had this with half a cup of mango puree for breakfast and will mix me another one with the remaining mango puree tonight. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Creamy, pure flavors. My two year old loved this "mango milk"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      I guess this is not really our thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      I had this after dinner today and loved it! It was so creamy and frothy! Thanks Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      Easy, tasty. Love the pure taste of mango. Nothing to cover it up. Used skim milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      I made this for my Mom who is on a liquid diet and she loved it alot. Many thanks for this treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Batido De Mango (Mango Shake)

    Serving Size: 1 (348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.3
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    28%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 92.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 24.4 g
    97%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites