14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great, a true replication of the original. Directions say fine chopped eggs but the pic show sliced? If memory serves this is always served with fine chopped hard boiled eggs? Not a big wow either way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
baltisraul May 27, 2015

This is for garlic lovers! I used this as a dressing the first meal and then as a veggie dip the next day. This was very good, thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka July 22, 2014

I am from Elko and have looked for years for the Star Dinner House salad dressing recipe. I knew as soon as I smelled the dressing this was the one. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. My search is over.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aaaamediator July 15, 2014

I have lived in Elko over 10 yrs. I have always wanted to find out the recipe to the basque salad dressing and this is it! Thanks so much for sharing. It is amazing! Now if you can find The Stars brown bean recipe and share it my husband would be over the moon:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brelovewilson April 20, 2014

Spot On!!! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j.bodin September 21, 2013

I have been going to the Star Basque Resturant in Elko, NV. for years. I always buy this dressing to take home. I made a salad for a pot-luck party at work. This was a HIT with anyone who ate it. Thanks so much. Now I can have it at home anytime. Several people I work with have asked for it. I have printed 6 of this recipes for them....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andi1944_9139872 May 02, 2011

Excellent! This salad tastes delicious! If you are a garlic lover, this is heaven! (I add a bit more when I make it.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daleannbeach December 05, 2009

I wish I could give this 10 stars! This has become a weekly side dish in our home. My husband, who is very finicky about dressings, begs for me to make this all the time. Even my 17 year old who usually passes up salad fills his bowl with this. Awesome recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyberry117 October 01, 2009

Yum, this was delicious! It tastes great with the eggs, so I added in some extra. I used Romaine lettuce in the salad, and it tasted great. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JuliJ May 28, 2009

I wanted to make this dressing today for dinner and realized that I haven't given any reviews...we go to Elko, NV often and we love the salad dressing and this is a lot like theirs. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf May 15, 2009
Basque Salad