Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basque Fish Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basque Fish Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2014

      Very good. Felt like I was channeling my Spanish grandma. It was a little bland but a couple of drops of hot sauce fixed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      This dish is quick, easy, and delicious. I subbed 1 tbsp oil for the butter and vegetable broth for the white wine. I was HUNGRY when making dinner so only simmered the soup for about 10 minutes before adding the fish (mahi mahi) for an additional 10. Dinner on the table in about 30 minutes. The flavors are wonderful and everything comes together nicely. Something to make again! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      I did not like this at all. I don't know what was wrong but it was too much tomato, the flavor was off, and blech.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      we used 2 lbs whtiefish and no parsley because we had none. Very healthy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Lovely soup! It was quick and easy to prepare and didn't require stock which was great (as I didn't have any on hand). Nice, healthy dish - thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      This was surprisingly good. I am dieting and was looking for a basic broth with fish to keep the cal/fat/carbs count down. This is an all around winner! My husband said this is a keeper. The only addition was 1/4 t of my homemade jalenpeno pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

    • on January 11, 2009

      Great recipe. I added some baby clams and some frozen veggies in addition to the fish and scallops. My family raved about it. Thanks for a great tasting, healthy and versatile recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Tastes great, easy, simple ingredients and healthy. I cannot ask for a better recipe. Thewhole family enjoyed it and I will make again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Hey Jude, This is a great recipe! And not a budget buster either. I've tried it twice now and took the opportunity to use up some shrimp and two varieties of white fish that were on their way to freezer burn. That and a handful of bay scallops made a great soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Mmmm, so good and easy to put together! I used a ling fillet along with a few scallops thrown in for good measure. As you say it would be a very versatile recipe, I could see a little chili and/or hot sauce going with it well on a cold winter night. I only had one can of crushed tomato so used a couple of ripe fresh ones and added a splash of extra wine to compensate for less liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basque Fish Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (404 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.4
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    26%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 77.6 mg
    25%
    Sodium 457.1 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites