Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basmati Rice With Turmeric and Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basmati Rice With Turmeric and Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2012

      This is really good. My husband really enjoys it. I substituted 1 tsp garlic powder for the fresh garlic and left out the salt and pepper. Used butter and canned mushrooms. Didn't soak or rinse the rice as didn't notice that part until having it all together. Had skimmed the recipe and was going from memory instead of printing it out. LOL Still turned out great. Have made it twice now and will definitely be making it again. Very easy dish to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Pretty good. Looked very lovely. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Very good and flavorful rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Was good, butter, presoaking the rice & fresh mushrooms sauteed make it better. Make sure not to use too much turmeric or you will taste it (It's for colour I assume)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      This recipe is very easy in the oven and work Great as a Stuffing for Pork Tenderloin. I did some adjusting of the amounts of seasonings and my Guys ate it like it was going out of style. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This is a very easy and tasty dish. I also added some shrimp to it and more turmeric. My husband and I both loved it!! Thanks for posting:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is that I would prefer fresh mushrooms to canned, and will probably try that next time, sauteeing them with the onions and garlic. Otherwise a very simple, pretty and tasty dish that I will serve again. Thanks for sharing Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Very good! I did have to leave out the mushrooms, because I didn't have any, but I can see how that would be awesome in this dish! I really liked the subtle addition of the chicken broth instead of water...This was my first try with turmeric, and my kids really, really liked the flavor! (I added just a little dried parsley flakes too.) Very easy recipe to follow, and the results are fantastic! Thanks for sharing KC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basmati Rice With Turmeric and Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.3
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    32%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 775.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes