Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basil Vinaigrette Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basil Vinaigrette Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2012

      Love this recipe! I'm always looking for new ways to use my basil. A girl can only make pesto so much in the summer before you get tired of it. This dressing is light, refreshing and super yummy! I do agree with the other reviewers that there was too much vinegar for my liking. So the second time I made it I only put in 2Tbsp of Red Wine Vinegar but I kept the 1/4 cup of lemon juice and it was perfect. I have also added a little bit of garlic powder and that also works very nicely with this dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      This is so fresh! Love this for salads and even on bread! It's good on anything! Trying it to day on a trisket cracker, tomato, jack cheese with this drizzled over the top. I can't believe I did not review this sooner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      This was a wonderfully, tasty vinaigrette and I loved the basil flavor. The sour taste really needs to be balanced out with something salty, so I suggest blending in some bleu cheese or just serving it in a mixed green salad with a salty cheese like bleu. Very good overall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

    • on October 03, 2006

      I adore basil so added extra, very finely chopped and I let the dressing sit in the fridge overnight so that the flavours could really infuse. We had it the next day on salad greens with cuccumber and tomato and it was refeshing and tasty. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is becuase the vinegar stood out a little more than we liked, next time I make this I will cut back on the red wine vinegar just a little and in the meantime it's going into my family handwritten cookbook so that I can make it often. Please see my rating system: a lovely 4 stars:) Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      Simple, fresh tasting vinaigrette! The first time I used this recipe I was out of red wine vinegar and substituted white wine vinegar. It was almost as good as using the red! Nice to know if your in a pinch! Thanks herby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      What I liked most about this dressing is that it boosted the flavor of all of the ingredients in the tossed salad. It gave the entire salad a real garden-fresh flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      A super simple dressing. The combination is very good and this is a great way to use an abundance of garden fresh basil. Great over grilled fish or chicken salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      I made this to go over crab cakes over romaine. The lemon juice really gives the dressing a bright flavor. We all enjoyed it and will make it again. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basil Vinaigrette Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.7
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    97%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 334.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites