Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basil Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basil Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2002

      This is awsome! I have been making this dish for the last year and even people who don't like shrimp love this. You can also broil it and it still comes out fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

      We loved the depth of flavors in this simple but extremely tasty dish. Would definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      amazing. didnt change a thing, except sauteed. yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      I followed the recipe exactly as written, which s rare for me. We found we were out of propane AND charcoal so I followed other reviewers and sautéed shrimp and marinade on the stovetop. I am actually glad I did. The marinade was delicious sopped up with garlic bread! It is nice the recipe is that versatile! I served it with a pear Gorgonzola salad, bread and watermelon. It was a perfect summer dinner, and amazingly fast and easy! Thank you for sharing it and I cannot wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      This shrimp cannot be beat. It was fabulous. It had great flavor. Thanks for posting this easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      These were wonderful! I only had 12 oz of shrimp so tried to cut everything in thirds. My hubby cooked them on the grill on skewers and they were done in no time. We didn't need any kind of sauce although I would like to try them in a skillet some time so that we could have that delicious sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Easy and tasty. And since DH loves Dijon mustard, this was a hit with him. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Excellent! When I made the marinade I was worried that the mustard is going to overpower everything else but instead it gave the shrimp a wonderful flavor that my guests were raving about the whole night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      OMG I can not believe I never rated this... this dish is delish!! We loved it and I will be making this again tonight. Sorry I never rated it before. I kept the recipe as is and my hubby ate all of the extras.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I'd give this 6 stars if I could. We used honey mustard since we were out of grey poupon, and it was excellent. I'm looking forward to trying it w/ Gray Poupon next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      What a lovely simple recipe. I cooked this on the stovetop and it came out great1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      This is a terrific recipe. I did do two things differently; I used honey mustard and cooked the shrimp in a fry pan. Using the pan produced the most wonderful sauce that my guests were fighting over to mop up with their bread. I used a heaping 1/2 cup of fresh finely chopped basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I made this recipe last night and served with grilled veggies and a crusty bread. Delicious marinade that could be used on firm white fish as well; i.e., snapper or grouper. I like that the butter really coats the shrimp w/ the marinade and stays on during grilling. Grilled shrimp tends to get very dried out. The shrimp were moist and flavorful. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      I have been looking for recipes with basil in it as I have a ton in my herb garden. I just knew it would be a keeper when I saw the ingredients!! We grilled them on the BBQ. Great flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      Super Good! I took this along on a camping trip. I put the marinade made exactly as the recipe calls for in a 2-lbs bag of frozen uncooked tail on bag of large shrimp. I left it in the freezer. I took it out the morning of our potluck to defrost. We simmered it on our gas camp stove in a large skillet. We served it with crusty bread. All the yummy butter/oil didn't even go to waste. Great shrimp and dipping sauce. Thanks for this awesome recipe. I will do it over and over and.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      This is very good. I have to admit I was skeptical at first of the ingredients but they are fantastic together. I used dijon instead of grey poupon and it still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      I have a recipe similar to this and they are wonderful. I use Honey Dijon Mustard and marinate shrimp for approx 45 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2003

      We loved it. Next time I will make double!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basil Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (305 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1088.1
     
    Calories from Fat 885
    81%
    Total Fat 98.4 g
    151%
    Saturated Fat 17.5 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 459.1 mg
    153%
    Sodium 2027.5 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 46.6 g
    93%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites