18 Reviews

This is awsome! I have been making this dish for the last year and even people who don't like shrimp love this. You can also broil it and it still comes out fantastic!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deb k November 10, 2002

We loved the depth of flavors in this simple but extremely tasty dish. Would definately make it again.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GraceLynn August 07, 2002

amazing. didnt change a thing, except sauteed. yum.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pants August 07, 2009

I followed the recipe exactly as written, which s rare for me. We found we were out of propane AND charcoal so I followed other reviewers and sautéed shrimp and marinade on the stovetop. I am actually glad I did. The marinade was delicious sopped up with garlic bread! It is nice the recipe is that versatile! I served it with a pear Gorgonzola salad, bread and watermelon. It was a perfect summer dinner, and amazingly fast and easy! Thank you for sharing it and I cannot wait to make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AQueen June 30, 2013

This shrimp cannot be beat. It was fabulous. It had great flavor. Thanks for posting this easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn March 07, 2012

These were wonderful! I only had 12 oz of shrimp so tried to cut everything in thirds. My hubby cooked them on the grill on skewers and they were done in no time. We didn't need any kind of sauce although I would like to try them in a skillet some time so that we could have that delicious sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef likestocook July 13, 2011

Easy and tasty. And since DH loves Dijon mustard, this was a hit with him. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dianegrapegrower July 24, 2010

Excellent! When I made the marinade I was worried that the mustard is going to overpower everything else but instead it gave the shrimp a wonderful flavor that my guests were raving about the whole night.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp May 23, 2010

OMG I can not believe I never rated this... this dish is delish!! We loved it and I will be making this again tonight. Sorry I never rated it before. I kept the recipe as is and my hubby ate all of the extras.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
celly December 29, 2008

I'd give this 6 stars if I could. We used honey mustard since we were out of grey poupon, and it was excellent. I'm looking forward to trying it w/ Gray Poupon next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GreenFish December 09, 2007
Basil Shrimp