Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basil Pesto Bow Tie Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basil Pesto Bow Tie Pasta

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2002

      This was delightful! It was a meal all by itself,I served it with homemade pesto bread and it was great. Had some left over and when I went to serve it it was alittle dry (the next day) and so I sprinkled alittle Good Seasons Italian dressing over it and mixed it together, and it was like a different salad, also great. Two for the price of one, can' beat that. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      Leta, This was wonderful! I was a little weary about it because I dont ever make pesto dishes although I like pesto and I have never even tasted pine nuts before but I made it just like the recipe called for and we loved it! The Feta cheese is really great in this recipe. I used jar pesto but the next time I am definitely making my own. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2003

      I do a similar dish (without feta as my husband doesn't like it)using chopped basil leaves instead of pesto, chopped sundried tomatoes, and oven-roasted pine nuts. I also add some butter with the olive oil. If you have a basil plant or use pre-made pesto instead, it's easy to have the ingredients always available for an emergency side dish. Pine nuts and sundried tomatoes keep well in the fridge, etc. I find it easy to cut the basil and sundried tomatoes into small pieces with good kitchen shears. I soak the tomato pieces in hot water at least as long as pasta is boiling. If I think to soak the tomatoes early enough, it's nice to strain the "tomato water" into the pasta water to add flavor. Since I frequently burn the pinenuts while toasting them in the broiler, I'm going to try this "saute in the oil" method the next time I make it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      I used this recipe as a guide along with "Basil Pesto" I used shell pasta- which I found to be very good because yummy chunks of pesto would get stuck in them and you would get a nice delicous surprise! Along with the pesto I only put in the pine nuts & feta cheese. I would have put in the garlic but there was plenty in the pesto!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Good base for pasta salad. Would have been nice to have measurements for a starter. I understand it is individual preference, but it is easier to prepare when a base quantity of ingredients is provided.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

    • on May 30, 2008

      Great recipe. We left out the feta since it wasn't on hand and feel the dish doesn't really need it. We used 8 med. garlic cloves, 2 C of basil leaves, 1/4 C of Kraft parmesan cheese, enough olive oil to make the pesto smooth and 2T for sweating the nuts/tomatoes/garlic, 2 whole 444 tomatoes, 2oz pine nuts and 10 oz veggie farfalle pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This was very good! I used bowtie pasta, 3 Tbsp EVOO, 2 Tbsp parmesan, 1 tsp pine nuts, 1 garlic clove, 1/2 c. basil, and 2 deseeded roma tomatoes. Was slightly bland so may add a touch of Italian seasoning next time as suggested below. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2003

      This was great! Real close to one of my favorite restaurant's dishes. I added a sliced, grilled chicken breast and some sauted spinach to the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      Fantastic! I prepared it today and the only change I made was to take bear's garlic pesto. The taste of this dish made me feel like beeing in Italy - thanks for some great memories of sun, beach and vacation. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basil Pesto Bow Tie Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (19 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites