8 Reviews

Loved it! I think this recipe is definitely as good as your ingredients. I made it with a parmesan from the jar. Next time I will use freshly grated as the recipe says. I used LARGE pinches of the herbs, we like things flavorful, and I added chopped tomato and black olives. Thought about Red Pepper but passed on it, though may try another time. Thanks for a great recipe that would go with a large variety of Summer Fare. This will become a Tried and True at my house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan B. June 06, 2009

My husband absolutely LOVED this pasta salad. I used 16 oz. of Rotini pasta and added a little extra mayo because of the extra pasta. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa August 10, 2008

This was good, but a little bland for me. The color even looked bland; might try again and add some chopped tomato, red peppers, green onions, etc to add a little more color and flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mailbelle December 21, 2007

This pasta tasted great! I had been looking for a pasta salad recipe and this one is definitely a keeper. Will definitely make again although I would only add half the olive oil to make less greasy. Otherwise great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessmarie842 August 24, 2007

we LOVED this! I used whole wheat penne. It went great with a roast done on the rotisserie. Lots of compliments. The next day, I re-worked the leftovers into a main dish.....I added a can of albacore tuna, a can of cannelinni beans, and some broccoli. We had to add a bit more mayo, cheese and basil.....but it was FABULOUS light meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lightly Toasted July 02, 2007

I LOVED this recipe. I was a first timer for making pasta salad and found this one very simple to make. And it got rave reviews at the bbq. I will definitely be making this one again. It was very easy to double the recipe and tasted just as good the next day as leftovers too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sportyspice August 15, 2006

Very good. Based on Pamela's review, I initially halved the olive oil but then added about a Tbsp more. I used already cooled pasta - whole wheat rigatoni - and whisked together the mayo, oil, spices before mixing with the pasta. In addition to the red onion, I added a bit of chopped red bell pepper & chopped celery. A tasty & versatile recipe. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newspapergal March 29, 2006

This was a wonderful addition to our BBQ supper but we found just a tad greasy. I think next time I will use less oil. Thanks for posting! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * August 20, 2005
Basil-Parmesan Pasta Salad