12 Reviews

Made this exactly as stated except without the corn meal! This was great using Fresh Arrabiatta Sauce as the sauce, with some mushrooms and fresh basil on top (turkey pepperoni for DH!) Thanks for posting Katzen! We loved it! Oh and we pre baked it, added topping and then baked it again and it was perfect! Made for Veg*n Swap May 2010!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ May 07, 2010

Wow this was such an easy dough to work with and made for a great thin crust pizza. I only made 1/2 of the recipe for one large size pizza. Next time I will pre-bake it, so that it gets nice and crispy when finished baking with the toppings. The only thing I changed was to omit the basil due to 17 yo DS not liking it. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 March 22, 2010

This is a wonderful, easy to use pizza dough. I used it to make Crazy Garlic Bread and it was flavorful, just the right consistency and easy to work with. I used half the dough and froze the other half. It is a very versatile dough that could be used for many things - pretzels, a loaf of bread, pizza, breadsticks - you name it. Thanks for a delicious recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie F January 04, 2010

Wow - this dough rocks! I prepared as listed but had to remove the dough 30 min before it was done in the dough cycle. I bake quite a bit of bread by hand and I could not believe how smooth and elastic this dough was. I had the perfect round pizza crust in no more than 20 seconds, no kidding! The flavour was outstanding as well. My kids are begging for me to make this our go-to crust and they don't have to twist my arm. Made for 1-2-3 Tag

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini December 07, 2009

What a great crust recipe. I made it in my new Sunbeam $58 bread machine. The flavor of the parmesan cheese stood out.The garlic also added a lot. I cooked it 20 minutes and should have done 18 minutes at 425 degrees. This is a super keeper and I can not wait to make it again.Thanks for this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bill mayes January 07, 2012

We live in South Jersey (southern NJ) where on every corner there is a pizzeria. So we are use to having great pizza. Part of the whole pizza experience is the crust, and this crust is delicious! We added tomato gravy, fresh mozzarella cheese, asiago and bell pepper sausage on one and bacon on the other. Thanks Katzen for an authentic experience. Made for Veg 'N Swap tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo January 09, 2011

I made this dough to use for this pizza : Bea's Buffalo Chicken and Blue Cheese Pizza. This is a great dough. Great texture and taste. We made 2 pizza with it so it was not too thick. I didn't use the cornmeal. But for the rest, I did as mentionned. Thanks Katzen :) Made for PRMR tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 19, 2010

Tasty crust! Dh would like it more crispy but we all enjoyed it. Made for Please review my recipe tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaniemay April 09, 2010

I forgot the olive oil, and this dough still turned out great! Probably a little crisper than it might have been otherwise. Can't wait to try it with ALL the ingredients!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Traceyjane March 29, 2010

Very tasty pizza dough . I was rushed and took it out of the bread maker 25 minutes early and still had a wonderfully risen light dough. I used granulated garlic and not fresh. I did not use it as pizza but baked for about 10 minutes took out of the oven brushed with garlic butter and topped with mozzarella and finished baking for cheesy garlic fingers. I used about half the dough and froze the remaining dough. Definite keeper. Made for PRMR

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 November 01, 2009
Basil & Garlic Pizza Dough (Abm)