13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I am so sorry that I forgot to review this recipe 2 wks ago when made for company. While this easy-fix & ingredient-friendly recipe was essentially made as written, I did alter the presentation slightly by using sml crusty French rolls so I could plate them as part of a starter course. I am glad I made extras & had them on the table because my guests devoured them w/an excess of greed. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis June 04, 2010

superb!!! usually I just make up my own recipe for garlic bread but thought I would try this-so glad I did.very easy to put together.I used dried Italian seasoning instead of just basil.Otherwise followed recipe exactly.The result was a very professional looking garlic bread.Very yummy-my children loved it.Very nice with the crock pot lasagna.I will make this again and again!!!!!!Thankyou!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cardamomstars October 07, 2009

Beam me up, Scotty. I've found another recipe for 'The Next Generation". Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 26, 2009

I just used regular bread, thick sliced, because I didn't have any french bread on hand. But the garlic butter mixture was very good. I used all the garlic, and followed diner's suggestion and used a lower amount of basil. Thanks for posting! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom June 26, 2009

I didn't use French bread, I used brunch bread. We really loved the flavor of the garlic butter on the bread. So yummy! Thansk Diner :) Made for Gimme 5 tag game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 03, 2009

Simple, easy, and delicious! What more can you ask for? I will be making this again. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! April 14, 2009

I have to agree with everybody else and just say YUMMY!! Made for 1-2-3 Hits.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo February 13, 2009

Yum-O! So tasty. It was the perfect side to my ravioli (premade, I was feeling lazy!) I made exactly as posted and will be making again. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo January 13, 2009

Yummers!!!!! This is so easy and so good! I made this exactly per the directions and everyone raved about this bread. Thanks diner for sharing another great recipe. Made for Photo Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme December 01, 2008

Mmmm.... I love garlic bread, but rarely make it because I will eat it till it's all gone. I usually wing it, but thought I would try something new. I was intrigued by the lemon and it really does add a nice tang. For whatever reason, I couldn't taste the basil. I'm looking forward to trying this on the grill with artisan bread. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview December 25, 2012
Basil-Garlic Cheese Bread