Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basil-Garlic Cheese Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basil-Garlic Cheese Bread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2010

      I am so sorry that I forgot to review this recipe 2 wks ago when made for company. While this easy-fix & ingredient-friendly recipe was essentially made as written, I did alter the presentation slightly by using sml crusty French rolls so I could plate them as part of a starter course. I am glad I made extras & had them on the table because my guests devoured them w/an excess of greed. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      superb!!! usually I just make up my own recipe for garlic bread but thought I would try this-so glad I did.very easy to put together.I used dried Italian seasoning instead of just basil.Otherwise followed recipe exactly.The result was a very professional looking garlic bread.Very yummy-my children loved it.Very nice with the crock pot lasagna.I will make this again and again!!!!!!Thankyou!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Beam me up, Scotty. I've found another recipe for 'The Next Generation". Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      I just used regular bread, thick sliced, because I didn't have any french bread on hand. But the garlic butter mixture was very good. I used all the garlic, and followed diner's suggestion and used a lower amount of basil. Thanks for posting! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      I didn't use French bread, I used brunch bread. We really loved the flavor of the garlic butter on the bread. So yummy! Thansk Diner :) Made for Gimme 5 tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Simple, easy, and delicious! What more can you ask for? I will be making this again. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I have to agree with everybody else and just say YUMMY!! Made for 1-2-3 Hits.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Yum-O! So tasty. It was the perfect side to my ravioli (premade, I was feeling lazy!) I made exactly as posted and will be making again. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Yummers!!!!! This is so easy and so good! I made this exactly per the directions and everyone raved about this bread. Thanks diner for sharing another great recipe. Made for Photo Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      Mmmm.... I love garlic bread, but rarely make it because I will eat it till it's all gone. I usually wing it, but thought I would try something new. I was intrigued by the lemon and it really does add a nice tang. For whatever reason, I couldn't taste the basil. I'm looking forward to trying this on the grill with artisan bread. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      Very good and easy! I loved the tang that the lemon adds. I used ciabatta rolls and added a sprinkling of pizza cheese before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      Wow! This is so good. I used slices of Italian Parmesan Bread for Bread Machine for this. It turned out fab! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Italy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This is very flavorful bread and we all loved it! The only thing I didn't like about it (personal preference) was that is was too wet even after it was toasted. Next time I will just reduce the ingredients by half and make it that way. Don't want to change the flavor, just less of the topping for us...Made for ZWT6 Greece.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basil-Garlic Cheese Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.6
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    31%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 25.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 621.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites