Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basil Cream Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basil Cream Chicken

    Average Rating:

    181 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 181

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2005

      This was a great tasting dish and very easy to make. I found that it made alot of sauce and would probably be good for 6-8 people if you use 2 lbs. of chicken, which I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      Just as advertised! Easy, delicious, impressive like a restaurant dish. And not even a cause for guilt if you substitute evaporated skim milk for the cream. I used dried basil and it was delicious--bet it's even better with fresh. Otherwise made just as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      This is just so good! To my surprise, the kids even loved it. They asked for more sauce just to dip their bread in. I would recommend using the fresh basil, it really made the dish. Definitely a great recipe for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      Very delicious and easy to make! I really didn't change anything to the recipe, though I did season with a bit of salt. But I don't think I will do that again and I did use dried basil because it's too cold right now to grow the fresh. But I can't wait to try this again when we have fresh basil. Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      Extremely nice. I made it for friends and everyone loved it..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      This was very good MizzNezz. I used olive oil and dried basil and it still was great. My guys all ate two plates full. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      This is the dish that brought me back to zaar to look for more great recipes. This is a wonderful dish. I've made it several times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      Tnanks to Juju Bee's pic and review, I knew we just had to try this! And boy am I sure glad we did. Only problem with the recipe was that I didn't have fetuccine, so plain old spaghetti was substituted and other than the texture of the pasta, I don't think it effected the recipe at all. Used less mushrooms as it was only DS & I eating the dish and he's not a big fan of mushrooms, so they just went on my plate :) Did the rest of the recipe to a "T" and would definately recommend making this dish as it's great comfort/winter warming meal to devour! Thanks MizzNezz for a real winner and will be definately making again when DH is home for dinner! Hope you don't mind the pic using the spaghetti, but I thought it would show how versitle this recipe is with the pasta choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      YUM YUM YUM!! I made this tonight and it was wonderful!! The only problem that I had was that the sauce was a bit watery, so I cooked it for longer, and added some fresh parm. cheese and WOAH! DELICIOUS MIZZNEZZ! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      I liked this dish, but I found it somewhat bland. Next time I will add garlic and more basil - 2 TBS just wasn't enough flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      Super Supper!!! Easy, Quick and delicious!!! I didn't have fresh basil and used dried and without thinking used the full 2 Tablespoons, and it was so flavorful we could not get enough. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      A very tasty dish. There is a nice basil flavor in the cream sauce. And the chicken with mushrooms blends in perfectly. I even snuck into the fridge tonite to have a few bites and it was great cold! Thank you for sharing such a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      Fantastic! have made this twice, made exactly according to directions the first time, Just great! Second time, for something different I added black olives and sundried tomatoes, and served over bowtie pasta. MMMMMMM. Very versatile and easy recipe Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      We liked this very much, but we all thought hmmm...what's missing? I grabbed the garlic salt and we all agreed that was the ticket. Next time will add fresh garlic at step 1. I bought fresh basil just for this dish, but it didn't seem to have much kick. More of that next time, too. Will try again..but still enjoyed as it was! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      Very impressive, as promised. Makes a luscious cream sauce and love the flavor of the basil. Plan on using this recipe a lot. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      This was um, um good! The only thing I did different was boil the chicken until done, then break into chunks by hand. We'll be having this one again, that's for sure! Easy to clean up afterward too, a huge bonus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      We all loved this dish. I doubled the amount of basil because we love the taste. Thanks for another keeper. Bella

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      For our tastes, this was a little bland. I'm going to try again and add garlic and a little cayenne or crushed red pepper. For those who don't like highly seasoned dishes, I bet this is a 5 star meal. It is easy and fast to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      A lovely blend of flavours. I made the full amount even though there is just the two of us. I used half of the cooked chicken mixture for this dish and had a second meal using the remaining chicken mixture with a square of cooked puff pastry for each serving as a quick pretend pie! The mix I feel could also be used as a filling for a filo pastry pie. Thanks for posting this "I will make again" recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      This makes an excellent supper! I made as directed having to saute the chicken for an additional few minutes, till done. I felt the dish needed a bit of salt, for our taste. Other than that I made no changes. I will definitely make this recipe again! Thank you so much for sharing! We enjoyed it so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basil Cream Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (448 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.5
     
    Calories from Fat 373
    68%
    Total Fat 41.5 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 20.9 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 177.0 mg
    59%
    Sodium 624.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites