Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basil Cream Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basil Cream Chicken

    Average Rating:

    181 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 181

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2008

      This was delicious! Really really tasty. Would be just as good without the basil. I had it all done in less than 20 minutes and everyone, kids and all, thought it was delicious. Will definitely be making this again. If I were to make any changes, I might add a splash of white wine when sauteeing the chicken! Thanks for a fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      My husband and I loved this recipe! I found it very easy to make and will be making this again for sure. I only had half and half instead of the whipping cream and it turned our great! Thanks again MizzNezz for another great recipe! Kep

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      This is very good! I used a mix of Italian and purple basil from my aerogarden. Our sauce didn't quite thicken as we would expect, but I did use fat free half and half in place of the cream. We also felt it could use a bit more seasoning or something for a bit more flavor. Pretty simple to make though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      Loved this recipe! It was great. I followed the recipe except that I used whole breasts and sliced them before placing on top of the pasta. I thought there may be a strong onion taste but I used a sweet yellow onion and it did not over power the other flavors. I also seasoned the breasts with garlic salt prior to cooking and cooked them longer than the recipe stated. This is fabulous and I can't wait to try some of the other additions that other people have recommended. Simply delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Excellent Recipe. DW was pleased and that's what really matters the most : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      This is a fabulous recipe to serve guests, family or make it just for yourself! I cut it in half for 2 of us, but wish I'd made the full recipe. I did add 1/2 tsp. salt and 4 freshly minced cloves of garlic and topped it with parmesan. Just awesome! Thanks MissNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      this is a huge family favorite! my 2 year old daughter was asking for it for lunch the next day! VERY GOOD!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Good basic pasta recipe. I had to add salt, and you definitely need to sprinkle parmesan on the top before eating it. I cooked the chicken breasts in some chicken broth first, then halved each one before adding them and cooking them with the main basil mushroom sauce towards the end. Why does my fettuccine always stick together????? My heavy cream had seen better days, so I had to use milk and extra flour instead. Next time I will be sure to use the cream for more flavor. Adding garlic like some other reviewers did sounds good. The fresh mushrooms and basil make this dish stand out from other pasta dishes, although I used dried basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Great recipe. I used portobello mushrooms and added some red pepper flakes and adapted it for 12 servings. Thank you, MizzNezz, for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Not bad but I would leave out some of the chicken bouillon/broth...wasn't quite what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Very, very good recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

    • on February 11, 2008

      MizzNezz, I get the wonderful turn once a month to host game night at my home. Which entails my cooking, cleaning, supplying the drinks and of course, the board game. Well, I took a chance with making this recipe with my brother being one of my guests. The picky brat that he is(35 year old Research Scientist and chef extraordinaire) makes me cringe every time I cook because he will ALWAYS find something wrong with it. Something is always missing, you know those types, right? Well, I made this. And what a HIT! While I was boiling the water for the fettuccine, I sauteed the chicken, onions and mushrooms - oh I also added a diced clove of garlic in Olive oil. Then while the fettuccine is cooking, I made the sauce. Unfortunately, my grocer was out of fresh basil so I used dried. I could not believe the compliments it received! This is definitely a keeper! Edit: Forgot to add that I also took the other cooks' advice and sprinkled FRESH parmesan cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Mmmmm!! We honestly kept saying this throughout our entire meal. We made just as posted and it was so amazing, we wish we could give it 10 stars! Like another reviewer, we made this with Fresh Green Beans Deluxe #33568 and the two went together perfectly. Thanks Mizznezz, for another wonderful recipe! Update: We made this recipe again and it was just as amazing as the first time! The only thing I want to mention is that it took us a little longer than 4 minutes to saute the chicken...once we upped the heat to medium-high it cooked it alot faster. I would recommend med-high temp instead of medium.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      The taste was very well enjoyed, however I made the mistake of using too much flour in the sauce. It therefore came out rather thick. But the taste was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Delicious and so easy to prepare. Enjoyed by all. Added a 1/4 cup white wine. Will make again. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      This was very tasty and was comparable to something that might be served in a restaurant. I enjoyed this, but might consider grilling the chicken separately until nearly done then adding it to the sauce in the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      Absolutely delicious! I had enough for two meals and the second time, served it over bowtie pasta - yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Tasted great, we loved all of the mushrooms! The sauce didn't thicken up as much as I thought it would so we ended up just mixing all of the sauce in with the noodles and serving it that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      I made this recipe today, i did not add the mushroom, or onion ( my family doesn't like them), i used heavy cream, i made my own chicken broth, sweet basil, oregano, parsley, garlic salt and some asiago cheese. This is the BEST, cream sauce recipe I have ever done. Now my family thinks that I am a top chef!! thanks so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basil Cream Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (448 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.5
     
    Calories from Fat 373
    68%
    Total Fat 41.5 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 20.9 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 177.0 mg
    59%
    Sodium 624.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites