Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basil Cream Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basil Cream Chicken

    Average Rating:

    181 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 181

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2008

      Reallly yummy creamy sauce. Used Italian seasoning instead of Basil and thinking about using some cream cheese with it next time?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Purty Good. Filling. Did everything as listed. Thought that the sauce tasted like a can of Cream of Mushroom soup with some pepper & basil. Actually, we smelled the basil more than we tasted it--fresh picked basil too. Probably as a short cut you could make the sauce just using the can with some milk and flour to thicken it. Agree with TheRealDealMeal that it took longer than 2 minutes to thicken the sauce, even then pretty thin. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Added 2 tomatoes with 35% cream for more flavour and subtracted chicken bouillon for I had none. The time for cooking (step 5) the cream sauce was more like 12-15 min rather than 2, but it turned out great served over pea pulao. This is a nice easy recipe and you can't mess it up, trust me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Excellent! Only change I made was to sub fat free 1/2 & 1/2 for the whipping cream and I also left out the bouillon (it's just too salty for my tastes). Neither of the changes took away from the wonderful basil sauce! Will make this again and again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Couldn't go wrong with this! DS and DD had a contest to see who got done first to have the leftovers! It was appreciated to the last drop was gone! Will make again very soon, as DD already has dibs for the leftovers next time :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Awesome - everybody loved it! Only change I made was to sub ff half and half for the whipping cream. No loss of flavor turned in into a "healthy" meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Seeing that I am a huge fan of Basil and pasta II was really excited to make this dish! I did change a bit up of course ;) I probably tripled the basil, (can't have too much), and I used fat free 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream. It turned out very creamy and splendid. I think that artichoke hearts would be fabulous in this dish too...next time!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This tastes like something you would get at a restaraunt. Excellent flavor and oh so easy! My whole family liked it. I have already made it a couple times and will defintely make it again and again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Super good, even the kids had seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Very good. I always tweek though. I added garlic, more fresh basil and sliced grape tomatoes for color. yummy and very fresh tasting. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This is the greatest recipe . I actually ate this on toast it was great. I did saute clove gralic in oil before adding the onion, chicken, and mushroom. Maybe next time only because mine nephew suggested ( he lloves spicy foods) I'll will saute red pepper flakes in oil before adding onion,chicken, and mushroom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      I was disappointed in this recipe. I made the recipe exactly as directed and found the flavor to be bland and the sauce to be thin. I would not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      I think this may be my new favorite recipe from this website. It's outstandingly delicious! The tornado sirens went off while we were eating dinner and no one wanted to leave the table even! Thank you for a meal that is so tasty and also so easy to make :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      EXCELLENT! I served this over rice instead of pasta, so I had ton of sauce left over (which means I can make it again this week!) I left the chicken pieces whole and we spooned the sauce over the chicken and rice. My niece, who is a VERY picky eater and the reason I made it the way I did, liked it! I will most definately make this again, as written with pasta, and make the sauce into a thicker cream gravy for rice. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      DELICIOUS! This pasta dish is better than most restaurant pasta dishes. The sauce is soooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      DH gave this 4 stars but I give it 5. He wasn't as impressed with the sauce but I absolutely loved it. And I loved how quick and easy this is to make! I left out the mushrooms because I hate mushrooms and subbed dried basil for the fresh. Great recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      My 16 year old daughter is constantly on a diet but when i cooked this last week, she just cant stop eating! She says "thanks for ruining my diet, but it was worth it!" I guess that says it all. Even my 7 year old daughter who doesn't quite like cream based sauce ate it without complaints! Thanks my dear!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This was just Great! It was really simple. Absolutely delicious. I used whole wheat linguine and followed the directions exactly. My husband went back for seconds. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      This was so easy and absolutely fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I am not a fan of mushrooms so i used peas. It was so yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basil Cream Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (448 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.5
     
    Calories from Fat 373
    68%
    Total Fat 41.5 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 20.9 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 177.0 mg
    59%
    Sodium 624.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites