185 Reviews

This was a terrific recipe! I made this recipe as directed, and was a little wary of the amount of basil I added, since I'm not use to using fresh herbs. I believe the fresh basil really knocked this recipe out of the ball park. I'll definately add this to our dinner rotation. Thank-you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Johnsdeere April 22, 2012

Oops!! I did it again! I meant to give this one the five stars it deserves, so here they are!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Atti M. February 22, 2012

Used a whole 1lb box of spaghetti, no mushrooms and milk instead of cream. This was fantastic. It reminded me of Pasta Roni, which I love but no longer eat due to it's unhealthiness. I'm looking forward to trying this with other spices.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mMadness97 October 27, 2011

Very easy dish. The family loved it and have added this to our keeper list. I added some cheddar cheese to the cream sauce and also 2 cloves of minced garlic. Delicious. Thanks for sharing this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joanne F. September 14, 2011

My family loves this dish. I added garlic with the onion and put in 1/2 cup basil.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SabrinaBohan August 01, 2011

Made this for supper last night and we really enjoyed it. I added lots of minced garlic to the sauce as other reviews suggested but other than that I followed the recipe to the T. Thank you for sharing a wonderful recipe, it is a nice change of pace for supper and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim'sKim June 02, 2011

I made this for hubby on Valentine's day and it was just so so! I thought it was going to knock our socks off, but it didn't. I wish I would've added more basil as it was just pretty flavorless to us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SoCalGal May 03, 2011

I thought it was fairly tasty & good, but a little too chicken boullion-y for my taste in a pasta dish. I always like to prepare recipes as they are written, at least on the first go round, for an accurate review. With that said, I was tempted to add garlic but didn't and wished I had. May or may not make it again. If I do, I'll definitely cut back the boullion granules and add in some garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diane in Burbank, CA April 13, 2011

Excellent... Added garlic as suggested. Next time maybe a little more basil but all in all extremely good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ljanesmith6275 February 13, 2011

This was easy to make and the sauce was really delicious. It was a little thinner than I expected, but the taste was very good. I used baby bellas as the mushrooms, which were excellent. We followed all directions as posted except that I had to sub linguine noodles for fettucine as that is what I had on hand. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny December 24, 2010
Basil Cream Chicken