182 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A little bland for my taste. I might add some pesto or sharp cheese to bump up the taste a bit. My five year-old son loved it, especially the mushrooms.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ubalstecha November 05, 2013

Made this for dinner last night - family thought it was Blah. Followed recipe exactly - took longer to cook chicken and sauce never really thickened like I thought it should. Will not be making this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailb1228 October 09, 2013

Amazing! I must have cut my chicken in larger chunks than the recipe calls for because it took my chicken more than 4 minutes to cook. Actually, I browned the chicken first, then added the onions and mushrooms and cooked for about 10 minutes more. The onions caramelized nicely. I also felt the sauce was too thin. Next time I'll reduce the amount of liquid since we only used about half of it anyways. I used 1/2 tablespoon of "Better than Bouillon Chicken Base" instead of bouillon and Half & Half instead of whipping cream. This is going in my Permanent Addition cookbook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claudia Dawn June 21, 2013

This was amazing, everyone went mad about it. Served up with my home made ravioli delish. Used red onion as I ran out of white onion. Defiantly a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Satyne May 24, 2013

Another awesome dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erika1972 January 05, 2013

This is an absolutely delicious dish with a beautiful presentation. I had to tweak the recipe a little bit. I used one percent milk in the sauce because that was all I had on hand. It still tasted rich and delicious. I just had to thicken it a little longer. I used frozen cubes of freshly minced basil because I didn't have any fresh on hand. It was still very flavorful. I didn't have onion or mushrooms on hand and I blended some parmesan cheese and garlic into the sauce. Instead of cooking the chicken in oil, i marinated it in some fresh garlic and more basil and grilled it on my george forman grill. It turned out absolutely wonderfully! I loved the flavour that the basil and the chicken broth/bouillon gave. It definitely tasted like something one would order in a restaurant. I will be making it again very soon probably using the same substitutions I did this time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GibsonGirl.V October 23, 2012

Made for DH this evening - first time I've ever tried to make a cream sauce - turned out beautifully - albeit a bit on the thin side - next time I make this I'll add another tablespoon of flour per another reviewers suggestion. Thank you for a wonderful recipe MizzNezz.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gagoo August 27, 2012

This was a terrific recipe! I made this recipe as directed, and was a little wary of the amount of basil I added, since I'm not use to using fresh herbs. I believe the fresh basil really knocked this recipe out of the ball park. I'll definately add this to our dinner rotation. Thank-you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Johnsdeere April 22, 2012

Oops!! I did it again! I meant to give this one the five stars it deserves, so here they are!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Atti M. February 22, 2012

Used a whole 1lb box of spaghetti, no mushrooms and milk instead of cream. This was fantastic. It reminded me of Pasta Roni, which I love but no longer eat due to it's unhealthiness. I'm looking forward to trying this with other spices.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mMadness97 October 27, 2011
Basil Cream Chicken