Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basil Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basil Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2003

      This is a really nice chicken salad recipe. I used regular mayonnaise (since that's what I have) and *love* all the basil. But no 'one' flavor dominates. This is delicious!!! Hot day in Seattle today and I'm taking this as part of a picnic lunch with a friend. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      This is so delicious! Sadly I only had dry basil on hand and used that. Guess it means I'll just have to make it again with fresh! Thanks so much! This was a great way to use up leftover chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Followed the ingredients exactly and it's perfect! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      Truly awesome! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      Darn good. I like the peppery flavour along with the basil. I am not sure if I could have served 6 with this amount, but maybe we're big eaters: I served 4 happily, with whole-wheat crackers on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      This was really good and easy! I had some basil I needed to use up and this was a delicious way to do it. I didn't have hot sauce, so added just a dash of cayenne pepper. I had some of the chicken mixture left over, so I mixed in some halved green grapes and it was delicious! Thanks for posting, Mirj :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      This is one of my favorite recipes! It is so tasty and refreshing and even My husband, pickiest eaters of all time, requested it numerous times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      This chicken salad was a bit tangy for my taste so I added approx. 1 1/2 teas. of honey. It was great. Then I made the mistake of putting it in the frig for about 1 1/4 hours and it turned runny. Unless my addition of honey changed something other than flavor this salad needs to be served immediately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basil Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.4
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    34%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 60.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 225.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes