Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basil Chicken Marsala With Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basil Chicken Marsala With Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2012

      Very yummy, had printed this awhile ago and now wanted to use up the fresh basil. I did double the sauce and next time would thicken it up a bit. Served over angel hair pasta. Man, does the house ever smell GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Very good meal. DH said it was an eleven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Our idea of a great recipe -- easy and flavorful. We served it with low carb rotini and fresh green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Loved it! I followed this recipe to the tee but had to double the breading for my liking. Next time I will use a whole container of sliced mushrooms since they tasted so good. I am a big basil fan so that was the big turn on for this recipe to me. YUMMY!! I will make again. Thanks for sharing L DJ!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      This was great! I put tons of basil, onions, and mushrooms. I skipped coating the chicken in flour and just marinated in spices for a few minutes. To thicken the sauce I used cornstarch. Added more black pepper and onion powder for more flavor. Served it over pasta and topped with parmesan cheese. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Great presentation, the basil is unique and adds nice color to the dish. Easy to prepare. Tip: prepare your stations ahead of time. A little effort into planning and you won't skip a beat. Also fun for the kids to help make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      This was quick and easy. I will make a couple changes next time: double the breading for the chicken and keep it separate as DH doesn't like "boiled" texture, and I will thicken the sauce somewhat by sauteing the mushrooms in butter, then adding flour to make a roux with the wine and broth. Basil is the key ingredient, though. It really makes this recipe stand out among the others!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      We're huge fans of this! Not only is it absolutely delicious but it's not all that bad for you either. Definitely a must-try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      I split the recipe in two and it was great. I didn't have marsala wine and use Sherry wine. It was great! I also didn't use any fresh basil and just added a shake of dried basil. I let the sauce simmer down for a while and the sauce wasn't so runny and I think its better that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

    • on August 04, 2006

      I used chicken fillets cut thin from the grocery store and used 2 cups of sliced baby bello mushrooms (we love mushrooms). I served this dish with penne pasta, so I used 1 cup of chicken broth in the sauce and a couple of pates of butter at the end. YUMMM, I husband couldn’t stop raving. Don’t be stingy on the basil, it really makes the dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      This was wonderful and easy to make. My husband compared it to his favorite chicken marsala dish at Bertucci's! Very flavorful--thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      This is an easy recipe that never fails. I buy the thin and fancy cut chicken so I can skip that first step. It is great to serve for a dinner party because it's quick to fix and "holds" nicely and tastes great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      Quick, easy, elegant...just the way we like our recipes. I had a bottle of Marsala wine my husband brought back from Italy that made this dish even better. Don't hesitate to make this one. It's a great midweek treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      A simple recipe to make with really rich flavor. The basil adds a lot to the Chicken Marsala. We loved it - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basil Chicken Marsala With Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.5
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    32%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 530.1 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes