Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basil Baked Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basil Baked Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2012

      Good, with modifications. Added garlic powder and a dash of cayenne...I combined the salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and cayenne and sprinkled it over the fish. After the breadcrumbs, I also added some chopped fresh oregano. I LOVE basil and it's growing in my herb garden so I specifically looked for a basil tilapia recipe. This one works. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      Love this recipe! The fish turned out very tender and flaky. The only adjustment I made was to use the stovetop instead of the microwave for the sauce, and I added a couple basil leaves and the paprika while it cooked down. I served this with a side of grilled vegetables, it didn't need anything else! Great spring/summer meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I substituted vegetable broth for the olive oil and cayenne for the paprika. Really great tasting fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Great recipe! Quick and easy and even my children (who don't normally eat fish) loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      I loved this recipe! I'm always trying out new ways to enjoy my tilapia and this was very refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      This was so good! I am always wondering what else to do with tilapia and haven't always had the best luck with baked fish. I was skeptical going in with this recipe but it turned out delicious! I didn't have any lemon juice but I did the rest of the recipe as directed. My hubby, the ultimate picky eater, thought the fish was awesome. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      This was wonderful. I always have a hard time thinking about what to do with fish so I don't make it often. I will be making this again. DH and I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This recipe makes such a savory, delicious fish, i was SHOCKED by how great it was, actually! Thanks so much for a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Although DH thought it was a nice change from tilapia on the grill, I was disappointed that the basil, lemon and wine flavors did not infuse the fish very much. It was quick and easy, which is always a plus, but I might try running the basil, lemon and butter through the blender next time, then coating both sides of the fillets before sprinkling on the bread crumbs and onion powder. Still in all, it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This sounded good, but our family just didn't enjoy it all that much. I expected more melding of the flavors... the wine, butter and lemon all has such potential. I think perhaps this "sauce" combo might work better reduced on the stovetop, and then poured over the fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      This is a great recipe that comes out kind of fancy but it's so easy I think I will let my wife make it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      YUM! I just made this for dinner and it was excellent!! I have herbs growing outside so I used basil (not quite as much as listed), fresh parsley and lemon basil. Also had to use white zin. wine since it was all I had...but the results were excellent. The fish was tender and moist and very nicely flavored! I served with a side of pasta but rice would be good as well. This one is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      Everyone I have made this for loves it. I eyeball the ingredients and am very generous with the basil. This is very Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      I think a little more breading and less wine would go a long way to a more flavorfull and crisp bake. Make sure the fillets are the right size for the 13x9 so they don't overlap and be sure to put the basil on top last....thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      We kept the recipe as is and loved it. I didn't think it lacked any flavor at all. Thanks, I've added this one to my cookbook! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      I thought this was a good recipe that just needed some tinkering. I sauted an onion instead of onion powder and mixed the paprika with the bread crumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      Although quite moist I found this fish to be lacking in flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Tilapia Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basil Baked Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (239 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.9
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    16%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 106.6 mg
    35%
    Sodium 192.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 42.0 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites