Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic White Bread (Kitchenaid) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic White Bread (Kitchenaid)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2012

      My husband and I made this bread earlier today. Needless to say there is only about two-3 slices left in the loaf. After making BLT's there isn't much left!. This recipe was quite easy, and exactly what i was looking for since I am not really a fan of the Rapid Mix bread recipes. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Thank you SO much for posting this! I made this several times with the recipe I got with my new stand mixer several years ago and alas, I've lost the recipe book and haven't been able to find the recipe til now. :) It easily rivals my great Grandmother's bread recipe except I DON'T have to hand knead it like she did!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Ive made this recipe several times now. Its closest to the one my grandmother used to make and far superior to the one I had been using. A trick I have learned recently: If you spray your dough hook with Pam the dough will not stick to it as much and wont come over the top of the hook

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Hi greetings from Portugal. I must admitt I'm not much of a backer. But I always like to give things a try if it works out great. This bread turned out fantastic, I was so proud of myself!!! LOL LOL! I will never say again I can't bake bread thanks to your great and very easy receipe. Thanks so much for sharing. We are always learing from one another here at Zaar, its just great. I will be making this again, thats for sure!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      This is the BEST bread I have ever had! Thanks so much for posting! I will make it again and again :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      What a treat! The entire family enjoyed this. It came together so easily and smelled so good as it baked. What a wonderful way to "call" the family to the table. I'll be making this again :) Thanks Linda's Kitchen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I used a mix of brown bread flour (2/3rd) and white bread flour (1.3rd) The 2 loaves were very soft and tasty. I normally make my dough in my breadmaker but this was far better made in my stand mixer. Well done, this is a very helpful site. Ivy Davies. Rotherham. England.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This recipe made it into our Book #231450. 3/05/08 - We just got our KitchenAid Stand mixer, and our book calls for low-fat milk (which we use 2% most of the time). Very delicious bread. Simple and easy to make as well. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic White Bread (Kitchenaid)

    Serving Size: 1 (1210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1425.4
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    14%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 54.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 2522.8 mg
    105%
    Total Carbohydrate 263.1 g
    87%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    78%
    Protein 37.3 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes