Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Vinaigrette Dressing With 8 Variations Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Vinaigrette Dressing With 8 Variations

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2010

      We loved the lemon dressing! Which could also be called Greek dressing. I doubled the oregano since I used fresh, used one clove of garlic and added 1/8 teaspoon each of salt and pepper. Next time I will cut the oil back by one tablespoon so it is more lemony. Had it over arugula and it was sensational!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      Tried the mustard version tonight, we doubled it for a simple green salad with grilled dijon chicken and it was excellent. Will definitely make this again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

      Please note that the nutritional information is not correct, as the software cannot distinguish between the original an all the variations, so all ingredients in all versions have been added together. This has been asked several times in the Cooking Q & A Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      I used the Lemon Dressing version over a tossed green salad with cherry tomatoes, spring onion and julienned carrots added to and it was delicious. Will definately be trying the other versions. Thank you 3KillerBs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Loved the vinaigrette variation!! Got this marked as a favorite salad dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I like the creamy garlic version. I added a little powdered parmesan cheese to mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This was nice. Made the Mustard Dressing with some hot mustard I have. Easy, tastey salad dressing. I will make this again and try the other variations. Thank you 3killerbs. Shirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      These are so easy to put together and I had the ingredients sitting in the pantry or fridge. I made the basic and seven of the other combination, I didn't made 'Lighter Bacon Dressing' as the only meat I have is chicken and fish. We sampled them all on salad, chicken and pasta, Hubby's (DH) favourite was the Italian Vinegarette and I like that one and Mustard Dressing. Thank you 3KillerBs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Vinaigrette Dressing With 8 Variations

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5284.1
     
    Calories from Fat 4959
    93%
    Total Fat 551.0 g
    847%
    Saturated Fat 79.4 g
    397%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1702.2 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.4 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 41.1 g
    164%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes