Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2013

      Just what I was looking for! I did not have any shallots, so I made the dressing without. I also preferred a bit more honey for added sweetness. This was fantastic over an arugula salad with glazed walnuts, pears and blueberries. It was very refreshing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Made this to serve over a mixed summer green salad. I used fresh lemon and added about 1/2 tsp. more honey for DH's taste and a little minced garlic...WONDERFUL. Will be making this often. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This is simple but a very yummy vinaigrette. Takes 2 mins to make if that. I will be making this one again. Made for RECIPE SWAP #28 - May 2009 in Aust/NZ forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      This vinaigrette is so easy, and so light yet very refreshing and tasty.I used fresh lemons and it was soooooo fantastic! I used the vinaigrette over avocado salad, we had for dinner last night. And it had just the right amount of tang to it! Everyone enjoyed it and used it over other salads I had served! Thanks Lauralie, this is a wonderful quick and easy recipe, which I will be using again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      What a nice light dressing! I used it on a salad of baby greens with mandarins and it matched perfectly. Thanks for posting Lauralie! Made for Aussie Swap :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This is a terrific and easy vinaigrette. I used it to dress Christmas Bean Salad and enjoyed it very much. I know I will turn to this over and over. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Well since lemons are in season I took advantage of making this wonderful vinaigrette. It was so easy and delicious on a bed of greens. Thanks for sharing. ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I love citrus flavors, especially lemon, so when I found this recipe in your 1-2-3 book, I had to tag it!! This is wonderful vinaigrette. So fresh and simple to put together, I used fresh lemons and followed recipe as directed. I served it over leaf lettuce, carrots, celery, cucumbers, croutons and monterey cheese. Thanks for a great recipe Lauralie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      A very good basic vinaigrette!!!! I used fresh lemons!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      A delicious vinaigrette. It is so simple yet so delicious. I used fresh lemons and I love the subtle honey flavor of this dressing. Thanks, lauralie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      A great dressing for my yesterday's salad. I used fresh lemon juice, so healty full of vitamine C. I had it with a simple lettuce and arugula salad. So the sweeteness of the honey was excellent with the bitterness of the arugula. Great! Thanks Lauralie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      What a delicious vinaigrette. I used fresh lemon juice and orange blossom honey and a large french shallot. I love shallots and can never get enough. This was so quick and easy to make and did I say it was delicious. I enjoyed the subtle flavours in this dressing very much, thanks so much for sharing Lauralie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1337.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1296
    96%
    Total Fat 144.0 g
    221%
    Saturated Fat 19.8 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1169.5 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes