59 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thank you, thank you for keeping it so simple! A really tasty recipe that i improvised upon by adding a little cocoa powder to for a quick and easy chocolate frosting! Thanks again, we loved it!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charicola June 20, 2010

thank you so very much for this recipe. o.k., i just have one thing to say, this frosting was simply superb. very easy and quick to make. and tasty too. now why would some people say it was to sweet.not true at all. it was perfect for us. the second time i made it, i did add 1 more tbsp of milk to thin it out...made like a glaze. yum!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rn62 March 15, 2012

TERRIBLE dosen't work or spread properly dont make it!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookacake April 24, 2010

love it

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
432rty July 14, 2012

simple easy recipe. Decent considering time spent and simple ingredients

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msmith24 June 11, 2012

wow great i goes great with lemon cupcakes and i would totally make it again simple and easy and donn't forget delicious!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loma2002 May 10, 2012

Amazing!! I had all the ingredients here at home and it was quick and easy! To the people who didn't like it and said it was too thick, try adding a little more milk and mixing more!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clutchlucky December 17, 2010

Yuck.. This frosting is too thick too sweet.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gvartanian February 12, 2010

This formula is perfectly fine. It you can write a review, then you're smart enough to know that you can heat a simple frosting -like this up- to thin it out. I did 4 increments of 6 seconds on the gas stove and it was the perfect consistency. Completely fine.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica N. June 12, 2014

This was an excellent frosting. I only used 1 1/2 cups of powdered sugar and added 1/2 cup of cream cheese and put in fridge to chill for 2 hours. It was delicious for my 24 chocolate cupcakes!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renee D. May 08, 2014
Basic Vanilla Frosting