Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Turkey and Rice Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Turkey and Rice Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2010

      I love this! We made for a bunch of people at church who were without power and they loved it! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      I am not a very good cook but I made this recipe with little fuss or muss. It was absolutely delish. The next time I make it I will pre-cook the rice and add it as I serve because after a couple hours in the fridge the rice started exploding and the soup was a little gelatenous. The flavour was wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      I did everything but the Pea's cause DH and DS are not big on them... but OMG the compliments I got on this soup... this is def a keeper to make for next xmas :)

      thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      This soup is perfect for leftover turkey. I made it exactly as posted using leftover turkey from our Thanksgiving meal except I did not have sage so used rosemary and added some oregano. Excellent alternative to cream soups. I will be making this one again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Good basic soup. Made using homemade turkey broth and smoked turkey. Made a good supper with a grilled cheese. Thanks forposting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Soup was great way to use all the leftover Turkey from Thanksgiving. I also added an extra cup of liquid and bay leaf, thank you to deepfreeze, and it was great. I also shredded the turkey and it seem to add to the consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This soup was a good way to use up Christmas leftovers & enjoy a warm soup on a cold day. I added an extra cup of liquid as there didn't seem to be enough for our tastes and I also added a bay leaf for some extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      this soup was really good. i almost doubled the recipe, and i also added a rib of celery to it. i adjusted the spices a tiny bit with a little ground ginger and some sage and it was really great. my 1 year old daughter even ate it and she HATES veggies! thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Turkey and Rice Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (440 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.2
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    32%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 149.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes