Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Tea Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Tea Jelly

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2011

      This recipe worked better for me with powdered pectin. I added the pectin and brought the tea to a boil, then added the sugar. The jelly set beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      This is such a GREAT recipe, wish I could give it 10 GOLD stars. I did use powdered pectin, it seems to work best for me and this set up almost before I could get it into jars, this morning it's lovely and the scent - OMG!!! I used a high quality Chai Tea and added one of a Ginger Tea just for the flavor. Did not use any juice, just upped the water. Can't wait to have this on scones, yum!!! I'm going to try this with some other types of tea soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      tried to make this jelly twice and both times it never set up I followed the directions to a T and it just stayed liquid.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      I've been jams & jelies ofr years, but I tried this jelly three times, and got syrup every time. Wish I knew what was going wrong. I love the idea of tea jelly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      Made this with TAZO Passion Herbal Infusion turned out awesome. Did not use any juice. It is sweet but has a tang to it. Excited to use for Holiday gifts.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      This recipe proved to be touchy for me. I made four separate batches (followed the recipe to the letter) and only one set properly. Even after waiting two weeks and reprocessing a batch, they still remained as syrup. I can't imagine the type of tea would make a difference but I made orange spice, corn (yes, corn tea!), apricot and red lavender. The red lavender, which was the only one that set up, was lovely. Guess I'll have to keep trying with different flavors!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      I haven't made jelly since I had to finish making strawberry jam when my oldest sister went into labor.....that was a mighty loooong time ago. That baby is now a grandmother! Anyway, I used peach passion tea and key lime juice. I know it sounds weird, but it is delicious!! I really like tart tastes! Thnx for sharing your recipe, dividend. Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queen Chalet Jan 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      This is a unique jelly. Actually, I was pleasantly surprised by the flavor. For the juice, I used white cranberry peach flavor. This recipe made 3 half pints of jelly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Tea Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    juice

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes