Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Taco/Fajita Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Taco/Fajita Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2012

      Very good! I substituted reduced sodium salt to further reduce sodium and used smoked paprika, also increase the cumin.
      I plan on keeping this on hand for fast meal prep, much better than the packets of salt laden spices.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      I misplaced my usual recipe for fajitas so searched for a recipe that used similar spices. Your recipe was very close to it so I was really happy. I added 2 tbsp lime juice to the spices to marinate the meat in (as that is how my old recipe was) and they turned out fabulous. So thank you for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

    • on August 09, 2011

      At the last minute we decided to have fajitas and this mix worked very well for seasoning. We will be making this again, perhaps in larger quantities to have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      This worked great with some oil, lime juice, and water as a chicken fajita marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      Wonderful fajita seasoning. I rubbed it on boneless skinless chicken breasts and grilled them, then served them as fajitas. This could be used a virtually anything. So much more flavor than packet mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      I make this up and use it all the time! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Very good taco seasoning. I didn't have any onion powder, but it was ok without. So far I've used it for beef and tuna taco feeling and it's given a great flavour, I now have a large jar of it in my cupboard for future use!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This is very good! I used it to season my Ground Beef Fajitas last night and they turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I loved this recipe and will use it again! I made double to use for another time. I made beef fajitas and they were great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Great taste! I think this is better than the packets. I didn't measure perfectly. I had my meat sliced and sprinkled the ingred. list over it to the best of my eye measurement for the amount of meat I had. Next time and there will be one, I plan to measure it out and keep some on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      This is a great spice blend! Better than any Fajita Seasoning I have ever bought :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This is my go-to recipe for seasoning mix. Can't think of anything to change!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I've used this a few times now and have tried varying the ingredients a little. This is a great recipe. I'd never buy packets of fajita seasoning again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I do not buy packets of fajita seasoning anymore! I love this recipe and use it for fajitas and chicken tacos-no more do I sprinkle the prepackaged stuff on there! Wonderful recipe! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      I sprinkle this seasoning over the cream cheese layer for a Taco Platter Appetizer. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      I made fajitas with chicken, steak, onion, and green bell pepper using this seasoning. The chicken was the absolute BEST i have ever had! Very flavorful with just enough kick. My only changes were using 1/2 tsp salt and about an 1/8 of a tsp crushed red pepper flakes plus a pinch of cayenne. Will definitely use this a lot! Thank You!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      This was amazing! Thank you, you saved my meal! Canada

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      This turned out really good for me. I don't think I'll ever buy the packaged stuff again! I used Ancho chile powder and Mexican oregano. The recipe yields a good amount which was great. Thanks for posting a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Taco/Fajita Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (2 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    37%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 308.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites