10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is just what I was looking for! Very good. With the new Points Plus it is 4 points per serving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajean January 05, 2011

This recipe is a staple in our house. The spices are delicious. We don't think they are overpowering, but our kids do, so we usually peel off the seasoning portion for them and everyone's happy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara's Kitsch March 03, 2010

Quick to put together and very good flavour. I will make this again. Thx Holly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word December 16, 2009

We loved this. We didn't feel that the spices were over powering. The pork came out very moist and tender. This is so easy to prepare. I normally grill my pork tenderloin but this is a wonderful recipe for when it isn't grill weather. I served it with Herb Roasted Cheddar Potatoes keeping with the thyme theme and Crock Pot Baked Sliced Apples - 1 Ww Point. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas November 15, 2009

This is very good, though the spices were a bit overpowering. Now I either use a larger pork tenderloin or cut the spices in half. I serve it with Parmesan or Garlic mashed potatoes, and it's a delicous and easy WW meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knowpeace February 27, 2009

This was very good and easy to make. The spices were very good and the pork was very tender. I had to cook mine for about 40 minutes to be done.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yenny April 04, 2008

I loved the seasoning in this recipe. I added 1 cup of water and omitted the oil to cook the tenderloin in the crockpot. It was delicious. Even my two youngest (and pickiest) eaters gobbled it up. I used the juices and liquid in that were left in the crockpot for a wonderful homemade vegetable soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momofseven December 12, 2007

Thanks so much for posting this recipe. I am not a fan of thyme so I reduced the amount to 1 teaspoon. I also did the same with the oregano. The taste was perfect. As the previous reviewer stated, my oven took longer to cook-about 50 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Debbie August 06, 2007

Cooking pork tenderloin has become one of our favorite meals because there is enough for us to have dinner, and lunch the next day. I loved how quick this recipe came together. I did use fresh garlic instead of powder, and did not use onion powder. I also had to use a bit more oil. My oven took longer to cook the pork- about 45 minutes. Also, the oregano was a bit overwhelming, but I liked it. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach July 06, 2007
Basic Roasted Pork Tenderloin (3 Ww Points)