47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Declicious. I threw in some leftover meatloaf but otherwise cooked as directed. I would probably cook at the most 45 minutes next time, my crust was a little toasty (if you will). Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate Fisher May 02, 2013

This made for a great breakfast! I used locally-grown fresh eggs and added cheddar, mozzarella, bacon, mushrooms, and red and green peppers from the garden. I didn't have any pre-made crusts, so I used Quick n Easy Quiche Crust recipe from Food.com. The possibilities for this recipe are endless. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover October 20, 2012

Best basic quiche recipe, ever! Great for using up those extra CSA vegetables! I've been using a cup of sauteed spinach and swiss chard (stems and all), a cup of grated swiss, and a handful of real bacon bits. Um um good! I think tonight I am going to swap out the spinach for some sauteed summer squash...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merideathx July 26, 2012

I made the egg base exactly as written with no substitutions. My first try with add-ins: Colby jack cheese, spinach, mushrooms, onions that I saut?ed first before adding to the egg mixture. My husband has asked for this recipe again with leftover steak. So I added saut?ed mushrooms, onion, peppers, and cheese. I called it the Philly Quiche, and he LOVED IT! My next experiment is going to be adding diced country ham and whatever veggies. I love this recipe because I can throw in whatever leftovers are in the fridge, and make a tasty dinner (and breakfast leftovers).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookingBlues July 18, 2012

So easy and good! I quickly threw together 2 different recipes using a blender and how sweet they turned out! Thanks for sharing, as the company appreciated them too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Krasno July 10, 2011

Instead of just using milk try evaporated milk. It's more expensive but it makes all the difference in the world. And if you're looking for a little zing try using a mixture of cheeses including pepperjack. If that isn't your thing, use some Mrs. Dash.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heattreater69 February 01, 2011

Delicious! Added some cheddar and some mushrooms. Would make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baimeefish July 26, 2010

I made this and as far as being easy I would rate it 5 stars but for flavor well it was ok. I added baby spinach, swiss cheese, sharp chedder cheese, and bacon, and I seasoned it with salt and pepper but it still tasted like something was missing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imagandmanow June 06, 2010

I whipped this up for Christmas morning and it was a hit. Thanks for a very versatile recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ihvhope December 25, 2009

Fast & easy. I used eggbeaters (1-1/4 cups) and fat free 1/2 & 1/2. Added fat free shredded cheddar, coarsely chopped baby spinach, chopped red onion, sliced baby bellas, chopped fresh parsley and salt & pepper. Tons of possibilities!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dais May 03, 2009
Basic Quiche