Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Quiche

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe. I keep it on my refridgerator. When I am "cleaning out the fridge" I will often make several then freeze them for quick dinners or bring out several for an easy night of entertaining. The frozen pie crusts make it so easy and they are themselves inexpensive. I always have one on had to take to friends or family that are under the weather. Since the pie crust comes with its own pie pan -no pan to wash or to worry when it will be returned by loved ones .Thanks os much for this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Excellent and Easy. I added pre-cooked bacon bits and cheddar cheese and sprinkled with paperika. Beautiful and delicious. I made another with Ham, Asparagus, and Swiss Chees. It tasted good, but took alot longer to bake. Also, asparagus flavoring was stronger than expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      This was the first quiche I've ever made, and it was great. I used about a cup of sauteed onions, peppers, and mushrooms, along with a cup of shredded mixed cheese. I used Quick n Easy Quiche Crust to make my crust. I baked it at 400 degrees for 35 minutes, and it was perfectly set. I was a little worried about using a 10 inch pie pan instead of a nine inch, but I had no problems. Thanks for sharing this recipe, I'm sure I'll use it many times in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      was a family favorite.. using it again for a second time. quick and easy which is always great for a busy mom. Great meal for when you just need to use up some odds and ends in the fridge/freezer. I usually add some much filling that I have enough to make 2 pie shells. I freeze the 2nd. It's great to have a go to meal on nights I have to run out the door to a meeting and know the kids will love it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Finally...the best BASIC recipe for Quiche...the Eggs, the Milk, and then two cups of what-ever. I am in heaven...Thank You, thank you, thank you...now, what do I have left in the fridge???

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      This is an excellent quiche recipe. I used ham and cheddar cheese as my add ins. I chose not to add a crust, so mine baked faster. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I made this in a Pillsbury refrigerator pie crust and threw in some asparagus, bacon, and Monterey Jack and Jarlsburg cheese. It was good hot as well as cold. My daughter said I should give it 7 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Great base recipe! Me and my boyfriend had never made a quiche before and this was a real help! We've used it twice now, we did a jarlsberg, spinach and mushroom and a bacon and corn one. The only thing we did differently was a deeper cook pan, and two extra eggs. We also bought uncooked pastry sheets and used those (as opposed to a frozen, uncooked pie in a tin).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      Sooo good. And no cream!<br/><br/>I used it with this easy quiche base. http://www.food.com/recipe/quick-n-easy-quiche-crust-18185<br/><br/>I added roasted pumpkin, and cooked up zucchini and onion in a pan. Also half a cup of cheese and a dollop of leftover sour cream with the milk. Salt and pepper. Topped with cherry tomato halves. <br/><br/>Used the roasted pumpkin seeds in a fresh salad. <br/><br/>Amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      Declicious. I threw in some leftover meatloaf but otherwise cooked as directed. I would probably cook at the most 45 minutes next time, my crust was a little toasty (if you will). Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      This made for a great breakfast! I used locally-grown fresh eggs and added cheddar, mozzarella, bacon, mushrooms, and red and green peppers from the garden. I didn't have any pre-made crusts, so I used Quick n Easy Quiche Crust recipe from Food.com. The possibilities for this recipe are endless. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      Best basic quiche recipe, ever! Great for using up those extra CSA vegetables! I've been using a cup of sauteed spinach and swiss chard (stems and all), a cup of grated swiss, and a handful of real bacon bits. Um um good! I think tonight I am going to swap out the spinach for some sauteed summer squash...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      I made the egg base exactly as written with no substitutions. My first try with add-ins: Colby jack cheese, spinach, mushrooms, onions that I saut?ed first before adding to the egg mixture. My husband has asked for this recipe again with leftover steak. So I added saut?ed mushrooms, onion, peppers, and cheese. I called it the Philly Quiche, and he LOVED IT! My next experiment is going to be adding diced country ham and whatever veggies. I love this recipe because I can throw in whatever leftovers are in the fridge, and make a tasty dinner (and breakfast leftovers).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      So easy and good! I quickly threw together 2 different recipes using a blender and how sweet they turned out! Thanks for sharing, as the company appreciated them too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      I have never made quiche before, but was wanting one, and thought this recipe was easy enough I couldn't screw it up - turns out I was right! I had some shredded zucchini, shredded mexican blend cheese, and I chopped up a couple pieces of bacon and fried it up with some chopped onion and mushrooms. It exceeded my expectations, and is certainly a keeper! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      I make this all the time now - the basics are there and all I have to do is be creative with cheeses and ingredients. I do make my own crust and blind bake it. I love the fact that the basic recipe is so easy and so versatile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Instead of just using milk try evaporated milk. It's more expensive but it makes all the difference in the world. And if you're looking for a little zing try using a mixture of cheeses including pepperjack. If that isn't your thing, use some Mrs. Dash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      Delicious! Added some cheddar and some mushrooms. Would make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I made this and as far as being easy I would rate it 5 stars but for flavor well it was ok. I added baby spinach, swiss cheese, sharp chedder cheese, and bacon, and I seasoned it with salt and pepper but it still tasted like something was missing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      I whipped this up for Christmas morning and it was a hit. Thanks for a very versatile recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1006.6
     
    Calories from Fat 588
    58%
    Total Fat 65.4 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 30.4 g
    152%
    Cholesterol 550.1 mg
    183%
    Sodium 1667.7 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 46.2 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes