Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2001

      This is a very good dish. Simple yet tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Fantastic! This is the same recipe my mother made and I have followed. It is the best there is. It has to be made with Miracle Whip or it doesn't taste the same. I also love it because I am not a fan of mustard. The only difference in my recipe is that I use green onions and not quite as many gherkins (I use about 6-8 gherkins)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      This is very close to what I grew up with. Slap a little yellow mustard in there, replace the miracle whip with Best Foods (my mother's only must-have for the recipe) and equal the number of eggs to the number of taters and you got my mother's recipe. It's the only way I'll eat tater salad. In fact, it's internationally acclaimed! I made it for some spanish, italian and irish friends and it was gone before you could say boo and people were begging for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Hi there! I made this to along side fried chicken and corn. I have to say this was the best part of the meal. LOL! The only two differences were half mayo/half Miracle Whip and green onion in place of regular onion. My SO doesn't like the strong flavor of regular onion. Thank you so much for the gerat recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      This is a really good basic potato salad recipe. It is exactly what my Mom made! thanks for posting, I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      Very good salad. I added some celery and about 1/4 teaspoon vinegar. I also used sweet relish instead of cubed pickles, about 1/2 tablespoon. I halved it for 2 people with no problem. Its even better the next day! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      I made this for a BBQ tonight that we went to and my friend who is soooo picky actually asked if she could keep the left overs. That says alot! Great taste!!!! Thanks we really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      may be a tad of vinegar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    21%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 99.1 mg
    33%
    Sodium 540.8 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes