Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Pizza Dough- Use Now or Use Later! OAMC Too! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Pizza Dough- Use Now or Use Later! OAMC Too!

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2011

      Love this pizza crust! Made 2 with all white flour and 2 with half whole wheat, they were both great. I made the dough in my bread machine, rolled them out, baked them at 350 for just under 10 mins. then wrapped and froze them. We took them out of the freezer, thawed them on the counter while we got our toppings ready. Added our toppings and cooked them at 350 until the cheese was hot and bubbly. Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This was so quick and easy and delicious. My DD made this to go with a Pizza Sauce.... Spoon Lickin' Good! that I was making. It came together really fast. She used the method of cooking it for 5 minutes before putting on the goodies and it worked perfectly. She cooked the pizza until the cheese started to bubble and it was great. Made for the Cookin Cats ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      I really liked this dough.Will try the wheat later on but this gave me no problem to work with.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I have made it using all options now, and it has worked really well. So quick, but so easy - easier than getting in the car to pick up pizza! ..... Have now used it for "fast and easy stromboli" #200673. very good! Update: My son (8) who is obsessed with fishing wanted seafood pizza, but all I had was ham - check out the photos of his solution!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This is my new favorite pizza crust. I have made many different kinds of pizza crust trying to find one that makes a full pizza pan sized crust and could still be loaded with toppings and not get soggy or floppy and not to bready with no success until now. This is perfect I have made it 3 times now for pizzas and calzones. Thank you mama!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      This is just the crust I have been looking for, for years. It is chewy! That is so important for a pizza crust. So many of the crusts I have tried have been bready. Not this one! I am making this for the second time. First time I made it in my bread machine doubling the recipe, using the doubled recipe and made a nice thick chewy crust. This time I am going to double it but put half in the freezer and try it that way. Saving time for the next time I make pizza :) Now I am on the search for the perfect pizza sauce :) to go with this perfect pizza crust recipe. Thank you for posting mama's kitchen this is a diffent keeper. Shirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Very simple, but scrumptious! I made the whole wheat version and had no problems with it drying out. Thanks Mama, this is my new pizza dough recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Great Pizza Dough Recipe!! Super easy and fool-proof! I made it using the pizza dough cycle on my bread machine. It was easy to roll out and had great elasticity. I did par bake the crust on a pizza stone as suggested for 5 minutes before adding the toppings. It rose well in the oven and the crust was so tasty I even ate the part I usually throw out! I will definitely use this recipe again. This crust was used to make The Pantry Raiding Divas wonderful Diva-Licious Pesto Pizza Diva-Licious Pesto Pizza. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      This was AWSOME!!!! I did the whole wheat version, and it came out perfect....Pizza was much better than any takeout or store bought....Thank you so much for this new staple in my cookbook!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      It just doesn't get any easier or better than this. I used this recipe to make susie cooks Pizzettes With Gorgonzola, Tomato and Basil recipe. Thanks mama.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Loved this recipe! The standing time is minimal and I was able to bake it while preparing the remainder of the toppings. I used my cast iron griddle to bake this and as suggested made a whole wheat crust using 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour and 1/2 white flour. This crust was used to make The Pantry Raiding Divas wonderful Diva-Licious Pesto Pizza Diva-Licious Pesto Pizza.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      I love homemade pizza and this was great. Made it in my breadmachine on dough cycle. Since I wanted two good size pizzas, I increased the recipe by 50% and added 1 tablespoon EVOO. The results were perfect! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      This was my first attempt at pizza dough and I was not disappointed! The dough was quick and easy to work with. I like the versatility of being able to bake ahead or change to wheat. I just wish I had a pizza stone!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2012

      We really liked this crust. I doubled the recipe and made three 12-inch pizzas. We always make a "supreme" type pizza with loads of toppings, and this crust held up to it -- I could actually pick up the slices to eat them, instead of having to use a fork. I will definitely continue using this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This makes for a good, thick crust!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Pizza Dough- Use Now or Use Later! OAMC Too!

    Serving Size: 1 (445 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 960.6
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    54%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 597.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 199.5 g
    66%
    Dietary Fiber 9.2 g
    36%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites