Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Pancake Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Pancake Mix

    Average Rating:

    236 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 236

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2008

      My husband and I loved these pancakes. Yes, they taste much better than the mix you buy from the store. I added blueberries to half of the pancakes. The mix made about 8 medium-large sized pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

    • on September 19, 2008

      I forgot to add the oil and it was still good. Both my sons liked these. They're even good cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      These had a good texture once I added a few tablespoons extra flour (too runny after adding only 1 1/4 C milk). However I agree with another reviewer that the taste is way too eggy. Maybe will try with just one egg next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      wish i could give these more stars. The boxed versions are going in the trash now. I am going to make a whole bunch of the dry ing and set it aside for when i make it in the mornings. yummmmmmo thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      This was my first attempt at homemade pancakes and they were awesome! Much easier than I thought, and everyone loved them! I haven't bought regular mix since!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      great pancakes i added powder milk to the dry then used the milk the full 1 1/2 cup milk i suggest mixing together with blueberrys then let the berrys thaw in the mix before u make them cause it leaves spots by the blueberrys gooey great recipe though this will probally go when i open a resturant thx for the easy pancakes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Great pancakes ! Everyone loved 'em . I used 1 1/4 of milk and they turned out perfect . Exactly the way they love 'em . Thank you so much .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This pancake had a good texture and was fluffy but had too much of either baking soda or powder had that aluminum like aftertase. I would make again but 1/2 these ingredients. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This is by far the best pancake i have ever made. I have tried a couple of recipes before and this one wins it all!!!!!!! I added a little bit of nutmeg, about a 1/4 tsp or a bit less. They came out with the perfect texture and they were super yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      That is the best texture of pancake I have ever tried. I never really like the IHOP or Denny's pancake because I think they are dry. This pancake is very moist and it taste just right. Just like the other viewer said I added some cocoa powder. It doesn't taste like chocolate but it does add a special favor to it. It is very good. My kids and husband all like it. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Halved the recipe, skipped the vanilla, and added a bit of cocoa powder to taste. Topped with maple syrup. Worked perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

    • on May 04, 2008

      This recipe is fantastic! I did waffles and I only had one egg but it turned out awesome! For half the batch i added some chocolate chips, which were a big hit! I will never buy another pancake mix again. Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Not very fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      And why have I been using bisquick all these years?!?! I will never go back again! These were without a doubt THE BEST pancakes I've ever had! I even made them with whole wheat flour and they were out of this world. Thank you for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Thanks, I needed a pancake mix right and found this. They're great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Great Pancakes!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Went looking for a basic Pancake Mix this morning and found this one. It worked beautifully. Everyone loved them. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      You're right,Sackville, this is a great basic pancake recipe. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Pancake Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.4
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    32%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 138.2 mg
    46%
    Sodium 937.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites