Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Basic Pancake Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Basic Pancake Mix

    Average Rating:

    237 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 237

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2009

      This is the perfect pancake recipe for our house! Sweet, but not too sweet, and fluffy! We added fresh blueberries to some and then added mini chocolate chips to others. I doubled the batch and froze the leftovers. This recipe freezes really well - just stick the frozen pancakes in the toaster oven for a few minutes and they're good as when we first made them! Thanks for the great recipe, Sackville!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!! This is my first time ever making my own pancakes, and my son loved them too. It was so easy to make. I'm wondering though, based on the reviews, can I add more milk to make them thinner or flour to make them thicker? Is it possible to also use this mix for waffles? If anyone can let me know, I'd really appreciate it. Otherwise, thank you for the wonderful and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      I wanted to venture out and make my own pancake and found this recipe and tried and OMG it RULES!!! My 2 toddlers ages 4 and 5 love it as well as my husband and other family members I have made it for. Thank you for sharing what I think is the best pancake recipe ever! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

    • on June 13, 2009

      I have to say that I have yet to have a pancake as good as these ones! My kids raved (almost to the point of being annoying) about how GREAT supper was! I followed the recipe, and doubled everything to feed a family of 5 - which it did, with bacon on the side. (It doubles well) The only change I made was to substitute baking soda with cream of tartar because thats what I had on hand. (Only a quarter measure of tartar for soda). My 6 year old wants to have a pancake supper once a week for the "WHOLE SUMMER!!!" Quite the compliment! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      These are fantastic pancakes. Easy and delicious. So much better than any box mix!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      This Recipe is GREAT, my grandkids ask for THESE pancakes when they come over for breakfast. They like mixing the batter and doing the cooking. (kids 8 & 10 yrs old)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      thanks ! i also doubled the baking powder because i had no baking soda, and it came out delicious. I added some cinnamon also, but i always do that with my pancakes. much better then the box mixes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This is a fantastic recipe. I've scoured the web and by far, this is the best one out of the 20 or so i've trued

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Awesome recipe and super easy! Impossible to mess up, thank you! I was so excited that I could make these. I did find that the early batches cook a little slower than the later (probably b/c the pan gets hotter). Thanks Sackville!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This is a great recipe. To avoid over-mixing, I combine all the wet ingredients (right in my pyrex measuring cup) and pour it into the bowl of dry ingredients all at once. You can make these with buttermilk, but keep in mind that it's thicker than regular milk so you'll need to go on the high side of the measurement to keep the same thickness of the batter. I've found that it always looks too thick, but spreads out a little as it cooks, and the pancakes come out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

    • on April 25, 2009

    • on April 23, 2009

      We have tried MANY MANY recipes due to the fact that my daughter loves Chocolate Chip pancakes. I am always trying new ones just to find that perfect mix for us... and here we have it! It is simple and perfect. Dear Daughter being 5 and the pancake tester claims that these are the best pancakes I have made yet. I omitted the oil that is the only change I made and will keep this one at the top of my recipe binder from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      I just made these and they are EASY and great! Mine came out light and fluffy! My boys Loved them! Every bite they were yumming them.. so its a keeper! I heated butter with syrup to top them off! Thanks! Next time I will have to double the recipe they were looking for more! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      These are yummy. They are sweet compared to regular pancakes so you don't need alot of syrup. I doubled the recipe because my family usually eats a ton of pancakes but I ended up with extra since these pancakes are more filling than the box mix pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      I halved this recipe and made exactly as directed, including vanilla. It is phenomenal! My batter looked a tad thin, but I just went with it and they fluffed up beautifully once on the skillet. I ended up with six light and lovely pancakes. Next time I think I'll mix dry and wet ingredients separately and combine at the last minute, because I like my batter a little lumpy. Also, I think I might add in some blueberries or chocolate chips. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

    • on March 13, 2009

      This is Fantastic. I made these and added a little cocoa powder for a chocolate version. It went down a treat. Fantastic idea to make up the mix before-hand. Will use this again and again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Very Good! My kids love this recipe. I also added a little more vanilla, plus added some mini chocolate chips! Will be using as my staple pancake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Basic Pancake Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.4
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    32%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 138.2 mg
    46%
    Sodium 937.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes